Eco-village project based on natural farming in a small town in Nagasaki, Japan

Country

Japón

955 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    463

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayers,

    Thanks for finding my profile :)

    I'm Yuko, doing natural farming in
    the small town in Nagasaki Pref, basically by myself with warm supports by local people & you Workawayers.

    I've lived in Tokyo for long, worked for some worldwide trading companies, being on charge of foreign shipment & producton management.

    Moved to Nagasaki, started farming & my yoga class in 2015.

    I've already accepted over 50 volunteers from all over the world, had so much fulfilling time together.

    The goal of this project is to make an eco-village based on natural farming.
    We'd like to provide people with the place to stay surrounded by beautiful nature to be relaxed,
    and opportunities to spend time in nature, touch soils, feel the wind & listen to birds singing.

    We hope this will be the interactive place where many people gather to share the time & ideas looking for the better way to coexist with all creatures by as natural way as possible.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    ★basic knowledge of natural farming
    ★chances to communicate with local people
    ★join my yoga class & practice at home together
    ★meals made of reliable & fresh orgiastic veggies from my farm

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most help in this project is related with creating eco-village.

    Please consider it as a chance to learn something, gain some skills, and enjoy being a part of nature, not simply providing us with your help.

    ------------------------------------------------------
    <type of tasks>

    ★Mainly physical tasks like making garden beds & cleaning up paths with shovels and hoes, cutting woods & bamboos to make chips

    ★Weeding, planting & harvesting

    ★Mostly manual tasks, but sometimes we use small machines like wood crusher, cultivater, and grass cutter

    ★Cleaning & fixing the house and garages

    ★if you're good at carpentry, we have lots of things to ask you for help!

    ★if you're a creative person or artist, please suggest what you can do with my veggies, and how you can renovate my garages
    I love to see something exciting & innovative will be done by your help!

    ★If you're good at writing or have experience of blogging, I'd like to ask you to open the blog of my farm in your language, keep blogging during your stay to introduce my farm & life

    Also, the followings are very helpful;

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Update & customize my FB and website
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Shoot various photos for PR

    ★Tell me what you're good at & what you like to do. Let's find the better work & workstyle to make both of us happy

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    ★Room
    Private room of Japanese style (tatami)

    It's an old farmhouse (but well renovated & clean), we may have bugs, insects & wild animals in/out the house

    ★Meals
    My diet is vegan style (not because of ethical policy, just because I love veggies)

    Usually provide rice or noodle, egg, tofu, dumpling, and fresh seasonable veggies with simple seasonings

    Please bring extra food in case it'll be not enough

    Meals are for working days only

    ★Lifestyle
    I'm trying to live simply & eco-friendly.
    Please cooperate to try to save water, gas & electricity during your stay

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Higashisonogi is located in the middle of Nagasaki Pref, very close to Saga Pref

    On holidays, you can visit Arita town
    & Hasami town (known for porcelain), Takeo city (known for wooden onsen, spiritual oak tree & library), Omura city (with a castle in the park), Nagasaki city as well.

    The town is small & quiet, but we have many beautiful natute, very nice location for walking around,running & huking.
    There are some stylish cafes & restaurants, 7 eleven, the bayside (can't swim) in 20 min walk.

    I have a projector, we can watch films on the big screen
    I have an accoustic guiter & table for table tennis we can have fun together

    I'm expecting you to exchange our ideas, perspectives & experiences by having lots of conversation while we work & live together, as well as work itself.

    Hope we'll spend precious time together!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 588195981324