Help me with my old house in beautiful San Diego, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

408 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Ana, a single 50 year old woman who purchased an old house that needs more work that I can handle by myself. I am originally from Spain and I also speak a little French and Italian. I work long hours and my weekends come and go too fast so I am not accomplishing as much as I would like in the house. So I need help.

    I live in beautiful San Diego, about 15 min from downtown and 20 min from Coronado Island (where one of the best beaches in the US is). The weather here is amazing all year around. I live on top of a hill with beautiful views from the front (city views) and the back (mountain views). There are also plenty of hiking trails you can access walking distance from the house.

    My house is 1800 sq.ft. (3 bedroom / 2 bathroom). You will have your own room and share a bathroom with one other person while you are my guest. You are going to need to rent a car because public transportation is not within walking distance.

    I have a dog. She is very sweet and friendly towards people, but not so much with other dogs, so please do not bring pets.

    I usually cook my meals from scratch but if you like to cook and want to do some of the cooking, I will welcome that.

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Southern California offers a unique lifestyle that you will only find if you come and experience it. Very friendly, open-minded, welcoming people from a myriad of cultural backgrounds live in harmony in this truly unique and amazing place.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am renovating an old house. I will keep updating this section to reflect the current project being worked on.

    The current project I need help with is organizing and cleaning the garage and the shed. Some other projects I have are: building and painting 2 small wooden fences, small indoor bathroom remodel, crown molding installation in 3 bedrooms, installing closet doors, general maintenance,...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a single family house in a 1/2 acre of land. You will get a private room with a shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The mountains are 45 min away and the dessert 1.5 hrs away. There are wineries and microbreweries all over San Diego County. There are countless of cultural activities and a lot of free events every weekend.

    You are going to need your own transportation. Please check local rent a car companies for pricing. If you are younger than 25, they are going to charge you extra and some may not want to rent to you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 587663627494