Join an English family and help with coppice woodland in Poitou Charentes, South West France

Country

Francia

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small English family who have come to South West France to enjoy its sunshine and slower pace in life. We have an old farmhouse set in a stunning location on a hill, that needs to be loved back to life. Efforts this winter have given us a newly completed gite but we need help on the land as we have 3hectares of woodland and garden. The views are fabulous and the night sky clear.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The house is set on a hill and we have deer and wild boar in abundance. Far reaching views and lots of cherry trees. The main benefit for anyone joining us it the peace and tranquility. Yet within one kilometre there is a lively village considered to be one of the prettiest villages in France.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have 3H of woodland and some large fallen trees. Would love some help with cutting these trees up and stacking the wood for winter. Also some of the woodland needs to be copiced. The grounds need to be maintained and brambles cut back. Help also needed to paint inside and outside of the house. Cooking and general cleaning. Gardening

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Gite: One Twin bedroom with bathroom en suite and kitchen and lounge. It is all newly done. Food can be provided and included in the stay IE everyone eats together at meal times.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Transport links are available to Angouleme. Locally I can provide bicycles to the village. ( 1 km away ). There is a camp site nearby and a river beach. Restaurants and eateries are also in the village. 15 km away is a train station.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 587456211216