Bring your hands and heart to our Haifa / Pardes Hanna projects on North Coast of Israel

Country

Israel

new host  

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
Únete ya para hablar con este anfitrión
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello we currently renovate an old 19th century German Colony hostel building in Haifa, doing plaster, flooring, painting, grandma wall papers, upcycling old things, playing with wood, painting, designing, deep cleaning. Will be diverse, interesting and fun. We only do it with local friends or people with good vibes.
    We are also moving into an old house in the hippie town of Pardes Hanna (not far from Haifa). and we will need help to renovate the house and bring life to the garden (which has already some fruit and nut trees already).
    We might go between the places, also depends on what you prefer to do.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will live with us (me and Danielle or with the rest of the crew), welcome to move around Israel with us when we bounce around, get to experiment with tools and materials, learn how to do things as wall paper, installing fixtures, , airconditioner maintenence, refurbishing, etc. And you are welcome to ask us whatever you want to know. wont be boring. we bring new life to where it has been neglected.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We look for people with good hands and open mind. To use tools and create, be creative and improvise, upcycle, work the earth, wood, walls, stone and whatever we find.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish, Hebrew

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room usually (or maybe with another helper), but if that room will be worked on for those days (painted, renovated etc) then maybe an alternative (a hostel).

    As for food, something light in the morning (pancakes ?) and lunch or dinner (or hummus !)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On time off you can go explore israel, we have good connections all around so you will be hosted for free mostly. there is a train near by, and i have pairs of bikes all over to be used to go to the beach or explore the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Free spirit Ariel exposing the old walls in Haifa
Leipzig friends came to help us
The project in haifa - old building coming back to life
Olivier, master of shipping pallets
The old house garden in Pardes Hanna - lets grow stuff !
Danielle is the strong one between us
Stuff you forget about your girlfriend - Danielle used to do plaster in constructions sites.
we learn as we go...
Found a hidden safe... no gold though
We like dismantling pallets
We like hummus
we also like beer
Upcycled pallet wood wall design

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 586182238982