Join our vegan family and experience country life in Brosville, France

Country

Francia

113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    59.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a multi-generational vegan family that is deeply concerned with creating a place of food autosufficiency by re-creating the veganic vegetable garden and orchard that used to be present on the land around our home. Most of that work will take place in from January through October. Veganic permaculture is what we will be practicing and this would be a great opportunity for smeone wanting to do this later for themselves. Besides that the experience is more about country life with long discussions about how to become a better human being and a force for good . We are bilingual and love to share our knowledge of the beautiful places around our home that people can visit. Guests can learn vegan cuisine from Deborah and Caroline who are both former gourmet vegan chefs and now professional vegan culinary teachers , by helping to prepare daily meals with them. When our cooking classes are on, help with clean-up ( zen activity if ever there was one:) is always a wonderful help in making things flow.

    as I struggle to make a new website , any help there would be appreciated.


    Deborah can teach both English , French, meditation, veganism, permaculture, vegan cooking and pastry and French art and culture .

    Looking forward ot getting to know you!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can practice and teach French and English and vegan cuisine and gardening

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our biggest challenge is redoing the garden so any help will be much appreciated. Deborah can teach a lot about organic, veganic gardening to those interested.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our grandson would like to improve his English, Vietnamese and piano skills so any one who is interested and loves children is very welcome. I would love to improve my Spanish. I can teach both English and French perfectly.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have independent lodging for two helpers who will have their own bedrooms and simply share a bathroom. The property is lovely with a brook, a pony, two dogs and two cats!

    Workawayers can help make meals with me during which I will teach them ( and give them recipes.) They will definitely find it to be a huge and valuable learning experience

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In addition to relaxing in a great garden, there is a bus right in front of the house which can take people into the local villages or the bigger city of Rouen. We also can take people who stay several weeks to Paris for the day or Versailles or to the coast! There are many chateaux and famous gardens and hiking paths in our area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.3)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 585244267471