1 / 4

Join our small family of three and help with some garden projects in Tamworth, Ontario, Canada

  • 22 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 feb 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Hello! We are a small family of three. Myself (mom, animal care-taker, gardener), my partner Patrick (handy-man), Max (9 yr old, tree climber, soccer player, animal lover) and we live in an off-grid cabin on a private lake with 300 acres of forest. Our land was a hunt camp for the past 50 years we have transformed it into a place of peace and sanctuary for humans and animals alike. We are looking for some nature loving, handy and strong hands to help with building projects, trail making, tree maintenance, and whatever else might pop up.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The benefits for being at our place is obviously the peace and tranquillity of nature. My partner is a great builder and handy guy, so definitely can teach some building skills. We are all vegan and are happy to share any lifestyle skills to transform to a cruelty free lifestyle and way of eating,

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We always have a building project on go! Currently we are building an outdoor kitchen, some outhouses and camping platforms. The list of projects is endless and it is only my husband working away most of the time. So he needs help. We are also always in the middle of clearing some fallen trees, building a cabin, staining a deck, working in the garden, educating our son, the list goes on. Since we home school our son, if there is anything that he can learn from visitor's that a bonus!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love to learn more French and Spanish. Especially our 9 yr old son!

  • Alojamiento


    Depending on the time of year and availability, our guests could stay in our camper, in our beautiful bunkie which is a rental unit usually, or in a tent. All meals can be shared with us. All meals will ALWAYS BE VEGAN.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please note that this is our sanctuary where we do as little harm to animals and the planet as possible. All cleaning and bathroom supplies must be eco-friendly and biodegradable. The forest and the lake must not be polluted in anyway. No hunting or fishing is EVER allowed on the property. No trees are to be cut down with full consent. No domestic animals are allowed to run loose on the property and no wildlife are to be disturbed at any time. Our property and home is fully vegan therefore we ask that no animal products be brought onto the property.

    We are very isolated in the woods from any other houses or towns. The closest town is 10km away. The closest large town to catch a bus or train, or get more essential supplies is 35kms away. A car is needed to get anywhere. We can pick you up when you arrive if you don't have a car and you will be welcome to join us on our weekly grocery trips.

    Our typical routine is us spending most of our time at home, working on projects, homeschooling our son, caring for the animals currently in our care, gardening, hiking, swimming, and canoeing. We are quiet people who, like to chat, but we also enjoy our privacy and go to bed early.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The cell reception can be a bit spotty but usually fine. The wifi is only within our house or on our deck. So guests will have to use it while visiting since they will not be staying in our house. (our house is too small for guests).

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes this would work perfectly! we have space to park.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Pets can only come if they are always kept on leash since we share this land with wildlife and don't want anyone hurt or scared. Also pets can only come if the guests come with their own accommodation ie, camper or tent.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 583921168358