Come and help in a farm on the coffee area of Colombia

Country

Colombia

672 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1053

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are farmers in the Center West of Colombia, situated in San Antonio del Chami, which is about a 4 hour drive from Salento, and close to Mistrato. San Antonio del Chami is part of the department of Isaralda near Pereira, Jardin Antioquia, bordering with the department of Choco.
    Our farm is a big land with a lot of houses, forest and rivers. We are planting typical local trees and growing organic food. Our houses are built with bamboo and wood from the natural rain forest in the San Juan canyon, about 30 minutes from San Antonio del Chami. Our project is family-run with the help of local workers. Our community produces happy milk, sugar cane, coffee, while applying the ecological concepts,

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cultural exchange happens every day by interacting with the local farmers and children in school. Everyone will be eager to help you improve your Spanish and in return you teach English, share your culture, your life experience and knowledge. You will learn about the local coffee growing traditions, local architecture and how we practice eco-friendly and alternative agriculture.

    Get ready for a true local experience!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help planting new trees and watering plants, maintenance and protection.
    Harvesting and processing vegetables and fruits as well as grains. Planting and collecting giant bamboo, cleaning and maintaining roads and trails. You can milk cows, if you are an early bird. Help with processing cacao and coffee, cooking, general help around the house.
    Another important part of the project involves teaching English. You will teach English to children aged between 4 and 14 in a local school for about 3 hours in the mornings. No teaching degree or experience is required, all we ask for is that you feel comfortable sharing your culture and interacting with the local children. You might also be teaching English to small groups of local adults who are preparing to become tourist guides in the region.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private or shared rooms in typical farm houses. Bed or hammock with mosquito net.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Tatama region offers lots of hiking and trekking trails on historic routes. You can go river-rafting and horse-back riding, or visit indigenous communities. The region is a true gem for all outdoor lovers, bird- and butterfly watchers.

    Transport to San Antonio del Chami needs to be organized by yourself. You can take the bus from Pereira to Mistrato and there you can get a jeep which will take you to San Antonio. You will receive more specific information from us before your arrival.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Este anfitrión cobra una tarífa

    leer más
    8000COP (about US$3) per day to help with food costs

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (3.5)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 582861534874