Help out in our family in the West of Ireland

Country

Irlanda

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/04/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! We don't need anymore workawayers right now, but we will change the advertisement when we need some more!

    Interested in visiting Ireland and getting lost in nature? Then come visit us in the West of Ireland.

    There are 6 of us in our family. Carl & Martina, Mom & Dad, along with 4 children: Cillian (20), Dillon (15), Hannah (12), & Tommy (7). Cillian is usually away studying at Trinity College, Dublin, but comes home now and again. We would like to invite you to come live with us and experience the West coast of Ireland.

    We live out in the countryside, in a unique area called The Burren. It's a great place, if you wish to be alone with nature or to take a break from the stresses of city-life. We also live right beside the sea, so if you can take the cold water, then that can be a great way to relax.

    Our nearest city is Galway, which is a 40 minute drive away, and our nearest town is 15 minutes away.

    We run a small bakery, and we presently require some help in delivering our products to shops. A clean driving licence is absolutely essential. Details of the work are below, but it shouldn't be too intense. We don't need any help in the bakery, but if you would like to learn a thing-or-two, then we'll be happy to teach you.

    You should have plenty of free time to explore the country, relax, and visit different places. This would also be a good opportunity to work on your English, if you wish.

    The minimum stay that we require is one month; however, longer stays would be very much welcome. We need people immediately, so i you are interested then do get in touch.

    If you have any dietary requirements, then please let us know in advance. They shouldn't be a problem, but just so we are aware.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteer work is varied depending on the day, but here is a rough idea of the help we would need. We like to keep within the Workaway suggested time period of 25 hours work a week.

    On Monday, Wednesday and Friday we will need you to drive our delivery van to different shops and deliver bread. This job isn't at all complicated, once you know which shops to drive to. It takes 5 hours each morning, but you'll have the rest of your day free.

    Delivering is the primary requirement, and what we need the most right now. For the other 10 hours, there are a few options depending on your skills:

    Ideally, if you had a language other than English, then you could spend your time teaching us it. (That would be great!)

    Alternatively, you can help run one of the market/fairs that we sell our bread at.

    We can work it out, either way.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are two options for accommodation, which we should be able to work out between us:

    1) Guest room. You would be welcome to a guest room in our house.

    2) Caravan. We own a caravan, which is parked outside our house, and this might be ideal if you would prefer a bit of privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Just to summarise:

    We need a volunteer with a clean driving licence.
    Minimum stay is 1 month, but longer is welcome.
    All nationalities and skills are very welcome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

An old tower near our house. Great for exploring!
A view of our area
The family in 2009
Some of our lovely bagels
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 578329311149