Help with renovation projects in a house and garden in a beautiful location in Trémolat, France

Country

Francia

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 who live and work in South Korea, in a British style boarding school. We've been in South Korea for eight years. We bought , a french 'maison bourgeoise' in the heart of the Perigord in South West France, two years ago (and wish we could spend more time there!). Since buying the house we have completed a lot of the renovation but there's an awful lot more to be done, both in the house, and in the garden. There is major work planned for the autumn of 2019 and in the meantime we're looking for people who can help. We are flexible if you believe you have specialist skills but have aimed this posting at people who are independent, can use some tools and are looking to immerse themselves in a French rural idyll.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a beautiful location and historical and cultural interest abound. The local Mairie (town all) in Trémolat is very active and holds social events throughout the year. There is a 'Bassin Nautique' in Trémolat that offers water sports like sailing and water skiiing and there are canoe expedition outfits who work on the river as well. There are many beautiful town nearby, castles and many pre-historic sites like the Lascaux caves. Trémolat itself has year round restaurants, bar and bakery and a weekly market. It's a beautiful setting and area and if you are looking to learn or improve your French, visit historic sites, be part of the local community or enjoy the stunning environment, it's all right on the doorstep of Chalet des Roses (that's why we bought it!).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hello. We are currently restoring a french property built in 1900. We live in South Korea. We'll next visit in July. In the meantime, we're looking for someone to live rent free and perform some general tidy up work in the house and garden. Parts of the house are renovated, some not at all! It's located near the lovely little own of Trémolat, in the Dordogne, very near the river.

    It depends on your skills, and we're not in need of any particular skill in particular, but people with experience of DIY and home-improvement would be best suited to this. in the garden there's a large fence to cut down (angle grinding), a low brick wall to take out, things to take to the tip, an iron fence to strip and paint etc.

    We wouldn't be seeking a set number of days/hours etc - and are not offering payment but just hope to have some progress to be made with the property and for the place to be enjoyed and respected.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in the main house. We'd ideally have one person or a couple and the house is plenty big enough.
    Let me stress, you'd be on your own, we're not there to cook etc! Our builder will pop in from time to time to do the odd job. The neighbours are very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is not yet renovated but there is a fridge/freezer, gas/electric oven, microwave and all other things you'll need to cook - it's obviously mid-renovation. There's wifi, a landline, shower, bathroom and washing machine/tumble dryer. There is no working central heating - though there is hot water for showers, washing etc. There is are some electric fires that can be used.

    All photos are of the house and garden, except two of the river Dordogne, about 1 km from the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are bikes at the property and our car (a Land Rover) is also available under certain conditions.
    This is a very popular holiday region and there's so much to do with 'time off'.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I can arrange for internet connection to the property. We are not resident, so there is lots of space!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    A dog would be fine - but not upstairs!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day - very flexible


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 577421994678