Help around my eccentric house in a small village in the heart of Mallorca, Spain

Country

España

232 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in a slightly unusual small village in the heart of Mallorca with two dogs, Dorothy and Rosemary, addicted to playing, and four cats, Carbon, Primavera, Mamai and Ginger puss. I have a horse, Chocolate Socks (Chocky).

    I live in an eccentric sort of house. I need help with painting and shelf putting up etc. The small piece of land behind my house otherwise termed a garden is a disaster zone and so some help with this would also be great. I work for private boats doing upholstery and canvas work, and sometimes some help with measuring up is good! In the summer I take care of a couple of boats, some help with these would occasionally be helpful.


    My dogs love playing and going for walks.

    I live close to the centre of the village. A very small bedroom (with a double bed) is available for a single person or couple, the village has two bars, two village shops and an occasional bus service connecting with trains to Palma! Village life is slightly addictive, though...

    The day starts around 8.30 as animals like their breakfast...!

    A driving licence is very important, but for a driver over the age of thirty. Internet is wi fi and can be used from the bedroom.

    I look forward to hearing from anyone who thinks the above will suit them.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    English language practise, experience around animals, boats, mallorquian village life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with driving, help with dogs, DIY and gardening. Boats.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    small double bedroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of cycling country and local swimming pool between June and September, beach all year!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    five

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 574984638661