Join our little family (single parent) and help with the garden/house in Overijse, Flemish Brabant (near Brussels, Belgium).

Country

Bélgica

27 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,
    I live in Overijse, a small town in Flanders, ca. 20 km from Brussels, in a quiet neighbourhood. Half of the time my little daughter (born in 2011) stays with me. We have a nice house with a sunny garden, which is rather too big now for the reduced family. I am an Austrian ex-pat who has lived in Belgium for more than 15 years now.
    There is a big wood nearby, excellent for walks, and plenty of things to do and see in Brussels as well as in other Belgian towns. We have a regular bus service into town.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be part of the family, so we will share our lives as expats in Belgium. Belgium is an interesting country with a complicated history and political structure, which I am happy to explain to you. It has a rich architectural heritage. So, there is a lot to explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What I am looking for does not necessarily involve a lot of work and will probably be much less than five hours a day. However, a certain flexibility is needed.
    Basically, I need someone reliable to take care of my daughter when she is with me and I have appointments out of the house, which is typically in the evenings and e.g. Sundays afternoon, when I have rehearsals.
    Secondly, I really should do the garden. Depending on your skills that would involve taking care of the lawn, cutting the hedges etc., but if you are a skilled gardener it would be great to redo it in a more thorough way.
    Third, again depending on your skills, there is some general maintenance work in the house, painting windows etc. that needs to be done.
    If you like cooking, I would love to get to know your local cuisine.
    Please describe what your skills are so that I can see in what way you could contribute to our lives.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    English: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a private room, either with your own bathroom or using the family bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Of course, your free time is yours. If you wish you can also join us for our activities.
    We don't smoke, and would expect you not to smoke, either.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours per week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 574851689917