Help us build fences and grow veggies on our small-holding in Monchique, South Portugal

Country

Portugal

266 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    411

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Emily (29), James (31) and our daughter Delma who is 21 months old.

    We live in a beautiful valley 20 minutes from Monchique, completely surrounded by nature with our 2 dogs and a cat.

    In the summer of 2018 a wild fire past through the land and destroyed everything we spent the previous year creating. We have finally managed to get back on our feet and would love some help around the land creating fences so we can get chickens and goats.

    We are a friendly, sociable couple and have really enjoyed spending time with volunteers in the past.

    It's very quiet and peaceful in our valley. Be prepared to spend time on your own. A vehicle is essential to get to town.

    I love the healing arts, women's health and empowerment, sacred circles, being in nature and spending time with friends.
    James likes to skate, go fishing, make things from wood and leather and drink beer 😉
    We love art, music and films.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will experience the early stages of a small holding. What it's like to build an off grid life from scratch...water systems, composting toilets, growing vegetables.
    Learn to live in harmony with nature and embrace the beauty of a simple life.
    James is happy to share his knowledge of carpentry.
    I like to work mindfully and would like to share this experience with others. I also practice Reiki and am happy to do exchanges.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We currently live in a tiny house and are waiting to renovate our larger ruin into our family home.

    Now we are focusing on the land; learning more about permaculture, growing food, pruning trees, weeding invasive plants, making fences.

    The option to do some child care so that I have some time to be productive.

    Help around the house and cooking is always appreciated ❤

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A caravan with a compost toilet.
    Space for camper vans/tents to pitch up.

    We can provide all bedding.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Plenty of beautiful walks through the valley.

    Good mountain cycle tracks.

    Monchique town is a 20 minutes drive away where there are bars, cafes & shops.

    West coast is a 60 minute drive, beautiful beaches, cliffs, surf, more walking.

    South coast is 45 minute drive, beaches, caves, cliff jumping, large towns to explore, restaurants.

    Free party's around the mountains and gigs in and around town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 573433928415