Help at a Historic House with land near the beautiful town of Monmouth on the borders of England and Wales, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

83 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my name is Elissa and I live on the borders of England and Wales in Herefordshire, within 4 miles of the beautiful market town on Monmouth. I live in a large historic house with my dog and cats and pet sheep.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The area I live in is steeped in history with many local places to visit and beautiful walks. I often travel around the county and would happily take some with me. Both Monmouth and Hereford are lovely towns with lots going on. There is a bus stop outside my property. I love to go around markets looking for antiques and interesting things and you would be welcome to join me. I also go fly fishing on the local river during the summer and can take a guest. I am engaged in work to improve local water quality and would be happy to share this knowledge.
    I also write stories and poems and would be happy to share any insights I may have.
    Local pubs have great bands on the weekend so good for music lovers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Ideally I am looking for a couple or single person who is happy outdoors. Any experience with sheep or animals in general would be fantastic.

    I am mainly looking for help with the outside areas of my property, this may include some gardening. Also some help around the house would be great, some DIY type activity or just cleaning, cooking etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own double bedroom with private bathroom. Full use of kitchen to make your own food - food supplied.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Happy for 5 days per week help and two day off. When it is possible I will take guests to see local sights or they can make their own arrangements to see this beautiful part of the world.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 572793247169