Childminding, gardening, building with natural materials ... and learn from us about ecology in Franche-Comté, France

Country

Francia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/08/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a "young" family : me Marie (36), Olivier (38), and little Noham (24/02/2020).
    We would like both to exchange culture, meet nice people and spend time with our little sun (son) baby sitting. We used to renovate our old rocky house in an ecologic way, since mid 2018.
    There is always projects to build : We finished the 2nd and the 3th floor It's ok, ...and we plan to renovate the 1st floor, for another appartment.
    We are still gardening in the Organic way with the biodiversity, so "work" is still in progress...
    Our animals to care (so there are in supplement of the local biodiversity !) are 1 independent and lovely cat (Ninchat), 6 (or seven sometimes) chikens, 2 indians dukes...and one futur donkey called Canisse.

    Our little village counts around 100 inhabitants on a hillside (the Loue valley, famous from trout fishing and kayaking), in a nice bucolic and lively valley.
    So we choose to live there, in a old rocky house that we renovate by ourself with eco products, with a ochard, a vegetable garden, a piece of wood and a grazing land.
    Olivier and me are working in particular ecological survey, we are both specialists in bat's survey, we are nature lover and worker in general. Marie is also a botanist, and work for a natural reserve.

    We join Workaway Net to find someone nice and responsible to help us in nursing, baby sitting. Noham is a curious little boy who love to meet nice people, love to sing, love to play music, love to laugh with...and us also we love all of those things !
    If you want to help us also to build rocky stairs, rochy wall, new chicken house, to maintain the animals fences, ...to take care of the animals, to help in gardening, pickings and conservating plants fruits and vegetables : and there is always things to do by hands !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers can learn nature conservation, at 'home' or in the wild, and particularly plants and bat's ecolgy. They can learn with us how to renovate, and maintain a house with ecologic construction material. We can exchange slow, green, local and organic feeding life, and many ideas.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You can help us in baby sitting, some days or evenings and nights, especially if we are working outside some week ends in bat conservation survey. (Maybe if you want to discover bat's ecology, we can bring you with one of us sometines !). Don't worry, the have an official nurse on the current weeks, and... our neighbours are also able to help if needed !

    Also we can host workawayer that are ok to help us in the vegetable garden (organic, lively) - we have the project to build the 18 m2 greenhouse -, or in the ochard (still work to cut and trim or harvest, depend on the season), and to take care of the animals (animal feeding, fence consolidating, changing litter).
    We have also the project to build a traditional bread hoven, the new house for the donkey... Tell us, there is always something interesting to build and maintain about 'organic' living !

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Greek: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We a room free, and also if needed, we have the first flour of our house free for hosting : bath, WC, kitchen, living room and bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus station at 6,4 kms and Train station stand at 10 kms from our village. We've got 2 bicycles, one pneumatic kayak...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The access to our house is not so evident, but maybe you can try ?? Ask us before, because it depends on how big (large) is your campervan !

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day or evening , 5 days a week maximum


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 571551283798