Come and help at Spacious Huerto in Carcaixent, Valencia

Country

España

actualizado  

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    English guy, late 50's, retired early and moved to Spain. Carcaixent is in the Valencia region and is where I found my 1920 Farmhouse with orange grove. The house is in good condition but needs some repair jobs, re-decorating and furnishing.

    The 'huerto' is 2 km from the nearest railway station. Valencia city is 40 minutes and very easy via the train. It's a short drive to the mountain area with some testing walks and great views. There and plenty of beaches within a 30 minute drive and many places of interest nearby.

    Cooking is not my thing, so help there would be great. Basic food and drink is provided of course.

    My goal is to make the house more comfortable, continue to improve my pre-intermediate Spanish and learn how to maintain the orange grove. Weeding is a big part of this I am discovering.

    Key rules here are safety and health. No risky activities allowed and basic hygiene, like keeping the place reasonably clean is expected. Smokers are not accepted here, sorry.

    The area here is tranquil and likewise this is a good place for people to be relaxed and open minded. So there is no expectations other than those listed above.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn a little about citrus farming and local town life in the Valencia region. Visit older cities such as Xativa, Alzira and Valencia with their historic roots. Relax and enjoy the tranquility of the area. Take occasional trips to mountains or the coastal towns such as Cullera, Tavernes & Gandia with their spectacular beaches.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help in the orange grove picking fruit, clearing leaves, weeding etc. Indoor help is mainly cleaning, minor repairs, decorating and help with furnishings

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double bedroom. Shared bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, lounge.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    2 Km from nearest town and railway, but very quiet and rural amidst the orange groves.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Fully fenced property .. good for dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 571516519556