Help us in our glorious little part of the world, Coín, Andalusia, Spain

Country

España

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/12/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello there!
    We live at a small Finca in Coín,near malaga in Andalucia.
    We live in the Guadalhorce valley in between the Sierra de Mijas and Sierra de las Nieves.
    My husband and I live in the small house with 18,000 square meters of land. Mostly olives but we would love to make a veg plot and develop our terraces for lots of volunteers to camp. It’s currently totally untended as we have been concentrating on renovating the house.
    We run a small vegan catering company, run pop up vegan events, provide food for yoga retreats and we have a charity which provides free veg boxes to struggling families. Volunteers will not be helping with the business.

    We have lots of animals, dogs,cats, chickens and usually a foster dog in tow. We rescue puppies and kittens, especially ones that need bottle feeding.

    Our caravan is in place and has a metal shelter over it but needs work before it’s 100% liveable!
    It’s clean and dry but a blind has fallen down and the solar power needs installing ( we have the equipment) maybe that could be your first job!
    There’s no compost loos yet or outdoor bathroom so they need building too.
    We would love groups of people ,we encourage van dwellers and couples( keep each other company) and young and young at heart who like to work hard and have a good laugh.
    We are not rich and have to recycle lots of found items . I’ve got lots of ideas but don’t have the time or money to do most!
    We have lived here for 2.5 years, the house was derelict, and the land completely over grown. Land is still a bit wild.
    We have lots of flat areas to park on. We welcome van lifers and nomadic folk. Lived on the road myself for many years before putting down roots.

    We have transformed the house, then Covid hit and everything came to a grinding halt.
    We love to socialise, we often have small gatherings here, and love to share a cold beer over dinner in the evening with our guests.
    We can’t have volunteers with dogs I’m afraid. Our cats are too precious.
    We are really chilled out people but we like our volunteers to work hard and follow our farm guidelines.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about vegan cooking and nutrition.
    I run vegan cooking classes you can take part in.
    Learn about rural Spain and it’s agriculture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There’s so much gardening! Clearing, weeding, planting ect.
    Always looking for people to help build stuff, like a field kitchen, or compost loos.
    Fencing, cleaning, help with the olive trees, chopping veg.
    Helping us with our charity project, going out with the veg boxes, meeting people.
    Maybe you could help us set up our organic veg plot?
    Dog sitting occasionally.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a cute caravan with a big double bed, kitchen and end sitting area. Solar panels for light and charging devices needs installing but we have all the equipment. Gas is on. Wifi does not reach the caravan I’m afraid. But we have a big table on the front terrace for congregating and eating at and wifi is freely available there.
    The loos will be outdoor compost loos and the shower room will be outside but we need to build that !
    It’s not luxury! But clean and comfortable. Would suit a more outdoorsy person who loves camping.
    Please don’t come if you are allergic to dogs or cats.
    You will enjoy the best fresh healthy vegan food on the days you are working. On your free days, we ask you to fend for yourselves. You will always have access to fresh eggs from our lovely spoilt hens.
    The local supermarket is in the village but we go into town every day and would never see you hungry . Hopefully you will be out enjoying the sights and sounds of Andalucia!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 mins from Coín where you can take a bus to Fuengirola and it’s seven mile beach. A proper beach day is always great fun! So many restaurants and local chiringuitos to enjoy the local food. Or maybe take the bus to marbella, with its fancy shops and watch the rich and famous strolling by.
    Malaga is a short ride away with its magnificent cathedral and castle complex. It’s Roman amphitheatre,so many museums and art galleries including the CAC and Pompidou centre malaga. It’s such a cool city.
    Or a day at el Chorro ,swimming in the lakes or visiting The Caminito del Rey and walking the scary walkway.
    There’s so many beautiful walks nearby too, you really don’t have to go anywhere.
    Or just laze in the sun with a beer or two….

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    We work on a one day off, one day on scheme.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 571489733958