Help with renovation projects in my family house in Castile and Leon, Spain.

Country

España

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/07/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My girlfriend and I are renovating my family house in a small village 20 km far from both Leon and Astorga, in San Martin del Camino (Camino de Santiago). I offer accomodation for the months of August till October in exchange of some help, it can be whatever; coocking, painting, garden, building... up to your skills for we´ll be doing a few different things. We can speak Spanish English and German.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    learn about different phases of a renovation project, Also language skills can be practiced, or the cultural rich environment in the Camino de Santiago. Of course Leon and its Tapas is worth a few visits

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    anything up to your skills in a house and garden renovation project. we´ll be installing insulation in some walls, new windows need to be assembled, Also at the garden we´ll be building an Spa area, recreation area for children and a nice fountain. General gardening, wall painting will also be involved. Multicultural decoration ideas are always welcome, or just cooking... any help will be appreciated at all levels

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you´ll be staying in a 2- bed room, we have a few available, but never sharing with more than one other volunteer. you´ll get room and fridge and of course right to use the kitchen. help will also be provided for shopping any special requirements

    Food will be provided as long as you stay with us, we´ll all share the same, please advise if you have any special requirements. Vegetarians and Vegan welcome.

    there is a supermarket at the village and a bigger one some 7 km away, and now our vegetables garden is producing fresh veggies everyday!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus stop with plenty of daily buses towards Leon or Astorga 10 min away, El camino de Santiago goes just on the main road where you would be able to walk a few days and enjoy the atmosphere.
    Leon, Astorga and Hospital de orbigo, all have very interesting architectonical buildings. Of course tapas are famous for a reason

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible time to visit attractions nearby



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 568991963733