Share and Support in a Beautiful and Joyful Eco Community near Cali, Colombia

Country

Colombia

actualizado  

89 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a collective vision that understands humanity as a great family in service of the planet. It is located in a rural area where we practice daily a healthy lifestyle. It is a conscious experience of appreciating the value of family, sharing a new path for our children, having the opportunity to protect and embrace the elders and empowering ourselves in achieving a community life.

    We are located in the mountains of the Central Mountain Range, 20 minutes from Ginebra, Valle del Cauca, about and hour and a half from Cali, Colombia. We are at 1800 meters above sea level in a rural environment, with weather alternating between rainy and dry periods, and temperatures around 15 ºC to 30 ºC. The municipality that welcomes us, formed mostly by farmers, is calm and friendly.

    We are now 17 adults, 9 homeschooled children and 1 baby, 7 Dogs, 2 Cats, some chicken and ducks, and many bee hives.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Nearby we have two beautiful rivers, the Guavas and Flautas rivers, and also the Natural Park Páramo de Las Hermosas.

    In our community we continually experience processes of purification through Inipi ceremonies and the aid of natural medicines. You can take part in them freely.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hosts as well as workawayers work together in basic tasks such as the cleaning of common areas like the kitchen, dining room, laundry and showers.
    We also work in turns in the preparation of meals, which we share together.
    Besides from that, help is welcomed in several areas:
    * Animal Care: We have dogs, cats and chickens to be loved and fed.
    * BioConstruction Projects: We are have several biocontruction proyects that are buing built.
    * Gardens and Orchards: Seeding, Planting, Weeding, Harvesting, Compost, Mulch, building of a greenhouse.
    * General Maintenance: Gardening, Landscaping, Firewood splitting & gathering.
    * Cooking: Vegetarian and vegan cuisine.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portuguese: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in tents.

    We serve three meals a day and there's coffee, tea, mate and fruits available throughout the day. Our meal options are ovo-lacto-vegetarian (includes eggs and dairy), and vegan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please bring rubber boots, work gloves and sleeping bag.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    La conexión a internet que tenemos es buena pero varía cuando hay tormentas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 566914981469