actualizado  

Family help at our home in the Highlands of Scotland, Inverness, UK

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for a work away/house help from early January 2025.

    June would be helping as below, taking the kids to school/picking them up. Then from 27th June to 17th July being a house sitter (helping sort linen), handle any visitors queries.

    We are really enjoying our workaway experience. We are in year 2 now!

    We are a busy family, well travelled and run (2 x rooms) short term let accommodation above our main house.

    We have welcomed guests and work awayers from around the world to our home.

    We need help with our 3 children (taking the school run/and making family evening meals) and also help with the house laundry - hanging and folding linen mainly and putting it away.

    You will be asked to keep your room, the kitchen and dining room clean and help with the dishwasher, the washing machine and kids bedrooms plus homework. Their ages will be 9 and 8 (boys) and a daughter at kindergarten (4 years).

    We live in the beautiful Highland capital of Inverness and are about 1 mile from the main centre. We have many beautiful walks nearby, restaurants, access to the Highlands and much more.

    You will need to accompany the 3 x children to school by bike and collect them also, the route is along the famous Caledonian canal next to our house (1km).

    You will also be making simple family dinners for the children/you/mum n dad to eat all together early evening 1600 - 1700. We can help with meal plans but please bring your recipes!

    Your room would be a private double ensuite (with desk and shower) and we can host a couple or single. There is a shared lounge and kitchen/diner. We have wifi.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have hosted many international au pairs and guests before, we swapped experiences and encouraged them to make their most of their time with us and in our country.

    We live in the Highland capital of Inverness surrounded by beautiful walks, the sea, rivers and lochs. We have many cultural highlights around us, the cathedral, museum, river Ness, the Caledonian canal and access to the rest of the Highlands through trains, buses and bikes and also to Glasgow and Edinburgh bus/train (3 to 4 hours South of Inverness).

    Many of our guests who stay with us visit to see the many interesting things on offer here and we would like the chance to welcome Workawayers to our home and way of life too.

  • Au pair

    Ayuda au pair

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be providing a cereal/porridge breakfast for the children and helping them to get organised to be ready to cycle to school (preparing School bags getting uniforms ready etc), along a quiet canal route (1 kms).

    0830. You cycle the kids along our canal path and help the youngest on her bike. Then in the morning, you’ll be keeping the kitchen and toys tidy and prepare dinner. Then it’s free time.

    1515 you will be collecting them from school the same way. You’ll make a simple meal for dinner of spaghetti pasta, rice, meatballs, curry, vegetables or something from your own recipes and tidying up the dining room/kitchen after meals.

    Other tasks would involve helping with the washing/linen (We have a cleaner) but helping to strip the beds, keep the linen folded and putting it away. Other general cleaning tasks would be tidying toys away and generally keeping the kitchen/bedrooms tidy and cleaning your bedroom weekly. As mentioned we have a cleaner for the bnb.

    Hours of help would be approx 0700 - 0900 and 1500 - 1800 Monday to Friday. Fridays usually involve looking after the boys in the afternoon as school ends 1215. Kindergarten finishes 1530 Fridays.

    One of us is usually around to help, based on our working hours/working from home.

    Any additional hours, like evening babysitting would be on request with notice. They often have local swim or athletics classes, which you can help take them to. They are all walking distance.

    We would like people who are keen to join in, like to be adaptable and aren't scared of children :) and must be able to make basic meals.

    We have travelled alot and do alot with our children.

    We moved to Inverness in 2021 for a better quality of life and to enjoy the stunning scenery and lifestyle. We are a family of Mum, Dad and two boys and a young girl.

    We are flexible on the type of workawayer and generally it will be home help/maybe light gardening, children help.

    You do need to be able to cook basic family meals, we can help!

    Weekends are your own time. We expect you to cook or eat out, or let us know you’ll join us for food. Same with washing, we do all our washing together, which you’re welcome to add yours or keep yours separate!

    Alcohol is at your own expense but any food you’d like we are happy to buy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Greek: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I have lived and worked in France for two years. Greece for two summers and Switzerland. I have travelled in many countries as has my husband.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a ground floor double ensuite room that is separate from the main living area. You would have your private bathroom and toilet with shower. You have a desk and a double bed with chair and wardrobe.

    We would welcome you to join us for meals and we can help you arrange for any special dietary food you may need. We have parking at the rear of the house and live near the local bus stop. We are 1.5 km from the city centre. We live very close to the botanical gardens and leisure centre.

    We provide towels and bedding. You would need to provide your own toiletries.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is so much to do in and around Inverness. Shops, bars, museum, theatre, cinema, walks, hikes, cycle trails and great leisure facilities all within walking distance. We also have a local bus route into Inverness and from there you can go to the rest of the Highlands. We are 7 kms from Loch Ness. Train, bus and cycle journeys are pretty easy in Inverness, we are about 3/4 hours by train from Glasgow or Edinburgh and 20 minutes drive from Inverness airport
    Plus Outlander and Skye tours!

    We have a family style lifestyle, so we have a good routine with the children. We like to cycle and go for walks. We do drink alcohol but we don't smoke and want non smokers.

    People around our home should be friendly and helpful with three junior children. We have a relaxed lifestyle and are busy with work and life and family.

    We can't host party animals due to our family life and also our visiting guests who stay upstairs. So if you like a friendly and fun family in a stunning location we look forward to workawaying with you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a desk in the bedroom. We have good internet connection. Once the children are at school the house is quiet!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day - Monday to Friday with occasional babysitting on request

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 566837122616

Comentarios (14)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)



















Help with everyday family life and kids in Frome, UK
Extra help welcome in our busy family life in the Highlands near Inverness, Scotland, UK