Garden and DIY projects with me in paradise in Maroochy River, Australia

  • Favourited 36 times
  • Last activity: 2 may 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name Annie and I live in a beautiful part of the world in a large house set in tropical gardens on 1.5 acres .
    My place is very quiet with beautiful views over the Maroochy River and out to sea. The property is well located with just
    a short drive to beaches such as Coolum and Noosa and to the hinterland town of Eumundi which is famous for its markets .
    I am an easy going person who has travelled the world and love meeting people from other cultures.

    I need help with the garden and some DIY projects. My place is beautifully situated on the Sunshine Coast with so much to do and see ,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would love to share my knowledge and experience of the Sunshine Coast and Australia . I love to cook and enjoy the cooking of other cultures and shared are a great way of getting to know each other .

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening includes helping with weeding and tending to the vegetable garden .DIY projects such as painting, cooking etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two types of accommodation a self contained apartment downstairs with its own kitchen living area and bedroom . Or alternatively I have a spare bedroom upstairs with its own bath room. You can either cook for yourself with food provided or we do shared meals ,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do on the Sunshine Coast especially if you like beaches , walking and cycling etc
    You would need to have your own car as my place is in a semi rural environment. I am experienced at hosting as I used to be a WOFFING host and always had lovely reviews. As I am a warm a good communicator and quiet. Expect guests to respectful of the space and be quiet and friendly,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 566766645468

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)