Enjoy the mediterranean lifestyle and help with childcare in our family home near Barcelona

Country

España

new host  

5 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear workawayer,

    We are a family of 4 living just 2 minutes away from a stunning beach.
    Jose and I (Nuria) are, for some time already, quite overwhelmed with our professional lives and need some help at home to get things done properly.
    The kids are almost 11 (Joel) and 9 (Clara) years old. They are lovely and very curious. They love to do crafts and cooking and go to the beach.
    For the summer they are already enrolled in different activities. In September they will start school again and we need help to drop and/or collect them from school, support on groceries shopping & support at home.

    Our town it’s called Vilanova I la Geltrú, a beautiful town near the sea. It is 40 minutes away from Barcelona by train. Located south of Barcelona, next to Sitges and with a lot of cultural activities (music festivals, carnival, traditional celebrations), gastronomical (it’s a wine area! Calçots, fish fresh from our city harbor) and sports (sailing, running & trail running, cycling, skate, climbing, sea swimming, paddle surf, wind surf, kite surf)
    We live in two different apartment 5 minutes away from each other. Both places have a community swimming pool and one of them has beautiful views to the sea.

    We are looking for a communicative person who also loves children. We would like a person for few months (until march 2020), so it's ideal if you are looking to perform studies in the area or you will to (apart from the inmense offer you get in Barcelona, in Castelldefels (20 min) and Vilanova, you will find the Politechnical University of Catalonia.
    You can also practice with us, spanish, catalan and german if you want.

    Please, send us an enquiry and we promise to reply to it.
    Hope to hear from you soon.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Live in a fantastic location, enjoying the mediterranean lifestyle, having privacy at the same time you share part of your time with our family and learning from our culture. Languages!!!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we are looking for is for the groceries shopping at the market, some kind of preparation of the food and menu planning and the accompaniment of the kids.
    We understand to do that tasks in different measures during the week.
    We need someone with a driving license (we provide the car) to pick/collect the kids from school/activities (5 km drive max in local roads)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, German, Spanish and Catalan

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a private room in one of our apartments and living. From September, the apartment will stay part of the time free, so the person will have the whole place for part of the time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our town has a very living Mediterranean culture. Based on cultural activities such as Carnaval or other local fiestas, where everyone is welcome to join. Would be an easy and funny way of learning the language. There are two languages in our region (Spanish and Catalan).

    Vilanova has a base for sea activities (sailing, surf, windsurf, open water summing) and due to the nearby of the Garraf natural park is a base for hiking, bike, horse riding, trail running and also climbing.

    Also is a very active town in associations for improve the society (we have a local currency based in time Exchange) and to fight for the environment.

    If all that is not enough, in 10 min you can be in Sitges and in 40 in the center of Barcelona!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 566229947733