actualizado  

Creative and fun project in the Rainforest of Finch Hatton, Australia

  • 751 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 14 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone and nice to meet you :)

    I'm Shane, I grew up in country Qld and I just love to be around great people and adventure, I first started travelling Australia at 16 and since then have travelled to over 100 countries and lived in a few as well.
    Family is really import and i missed them so i came home to Finch Hatton to set up some special spaces on our very beautiful family property so i can spend some time with them while creating somewhere really special for my friends and family to stay and play as well.

    I just love creating cool spaces to bring people together so with the help of some really great people from around the world we have been able to create some fun projects like a double decker bus hostel in Portugal, tree house accommodation on the beach in India, a jungle hostel and retreat space in Sri Lanka, party buses in America, a kindergarten in the Philippines and quite a few other fun and meaningful projects that bring people together.


    In this project we have been creating some really unique and fun spaces like tree houses, creekside bush huts, tiny homes, retro caravans, outdoor entertaining areas, rainforest showers and rock spa baths.
    It's really looking incredible and we want to keep creating so we are looking for great people to help and share the ride with.


    If you can build, fabricate, like to garden or cleaning up the land that's great but if you are a great person your welcome here so don't worry about your experience :)

    Ok so a little bit from serious Shane :)

    In the past projects I have worked with hundreds of volunteers and as a whole people are great and I have made some really good friendships but there are some people who are not willing to do too much or just not nice, if that's you please don't apply.
    The work needs to get done and we treat people like friends not workers, so if you can't be a good friend and don't want to work hard this isn't the place for you.

    We just really want your time here to be enriching so come say hello :)

    Very open to new ideas and letting people create in their own way (if you know what you're doing) so you won't have me looking over your shoulder:)


    Ok everyone. Have a great day and looking forward to chatting soon.

    I will attach some photos of this project and other projects so you can see a bit of how we do what we do :)

    Shane :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Let’s have fun while we get it done :)
    We are a fun family but you will be helping me most of the time, my brother lives close by and is a real character too :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will be helping me and my family with our projects around our home, it's not a buisness we are a happy and friendly family working together so please keep that in mind.

    We would love some help:
    * Bush Carpentry
    * Building tree houses
    * Building tiny homes
    * Build stone walls
    * Videos and online stuff to share the journey
    * Helping clean the land and regenerate the creek bed.
    * Mechanical tasks Little Japanese fire truck could use a tune and an old loader runs great but needs a little love.
    * Building sheds for bbq areas and for converted bus.
    * You need to be a really nice person
    * If you have a talent that you think could be helpful just get in touch and let me know what you can do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will supply you with all the food you would like to eat and accomodation will be very comfortable in a little cabin, Self contained caravan, converted bus or park up and camp where you like:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is amazing, there are mountains, hikes, bike tracks and water everywhere and your still only 45 mins from Mackay and and two hours Airlie Beach.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we have starling that you are welcome to use :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 566174651875

Fotos

Comentarios



Join our family and help with daily life in Urunga, NSW, Australia
Family of four on a 100 acre bush block in Taloumbi, NSW, Australia