Looking for help to improve the hostel and art projects in Puducherry, India

Country

India

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Atithi Devo Bhavah in Sanskrit means "The guest is God“. We believe and apply this proverb for the ultimate satisfaction of each of our clients.

    WELCOME TO YOUR INDIAN FAMILY!

    My name is Sudheesh. I am originally from the state of Kerala but moved to Pondicherry 17 years ago. I opened this hostel in November 2018 aspiring to welcome all travelers coming to Pondicherry and offering a "home away from home" atmosphere.

    I am looking for responsible people who want to help me improve the hostel and realizing my ideas.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn how to prepare typical south Indian dishes, participate in Kalaripattu (south Indian martial arts) or join the yoga classes on the rooftop. The universal township of Auroville is only 10 kilometers outside of Pondicherry and well worth a visit. Needless to say, Pondicherry has a lot of beautiful beaches, temples, cafes, restaurants and other experiences to offer 🙂

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for openminded and outgoing people who will work with me as part of a team. We will share the daily reception duties (check-in/out process, showing the guests around etc). I will always be around to help you with your questions.
    If your good with social media I would be happy if you could keep it updated with pictures and news of the hostel.
    If you are an artist or handyman you can help me with the rooftop (I want to move the kitchen from the ground level to the rooftop, open a comfy common room and decorate a room where the yoga classes will take place)
    So there are a variety of opportunities where you can participate and share your ideas and thoughts with me.
    The most important thing for me is that we get along well and that you will welcome our guests with a smile and help them with their questions and needs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Malayalam: Fluido
    Tamil: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in a 4 bed dorm and get a delicious, home made breakfast, free high speed wifi and bathrooms with western facilities. As a staff member you can use the kitchen to prepare your food as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 565567752138