Experience life with animals in Algarve, Portugal

  • Favourited 72 times
  • Last activity: 26 may 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, my name is Manon. Im living in the Algarve in a small village called Tunes. Im living at a Quinta. I have 4 horses, 3 sheeps, 2 piggies, chickens and 3 dogs

    With so many animals and a plot of land of 5000m2 its a lot to take care about. Im searching for someone who can help me with taking care of some small renovation tasks at the side and to help me stripping my campervan which i just bought.

    Further you take care that the plot of land will stay clean, means daily there have to be done some works in and around the house. Also it would be great if you could help me walking the dogs.

    We will weekly see the tasks for each day, so its clear what needs to be done.

    Sometimes I will ask you to take care of everything by yourself when I need to go away. Of course we make sure you know the routine first. But I find it important that you are pro-active and can help independently without receiving daily instructions.

    Im searching for someone from starting now and who could stay one or 2 months.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have the ability to learn to know the beautiful nature of the Algarve and the Portuguese culture. Interaction with local people will be possible in shops, the local markets and the small villages around.

    Depending on the weather you can explore the surroundings.

  • Help

    Help

    Loving animals is a must, there are 3 dogs present. Affinity with maintanance works, loving nature and living in the country side.

    It would be nice if you have cooking experience :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared appartement, you have your own room and bathroom but share the kitchen.

    One meal is included in your stay. Further we will take care that there is food available for breakfast/lunch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A drivers-license is a must. I live in a village and its necessary that you can drive.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good working internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a land here to park your campervan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 564412983578

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join us on our beautiful piece of land and help us achieve our goal to live sustainably in serra da Brejeira near S. Teotonio - Portugal
Enjoy a unique cultural exchange on our environmentally conscious land, Vila do Bispo, Portugal