Help our kids to improve their English in Brittany and enjoy the beach. Brittany-Erdeven, France



22 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    We are a family of 5 living in Britanny by the sea. The closest towns are Auray, Lorient and Vannes, all reachable by bus. I am a school teacher. My husband works in a technical college. Our 3 sons are Yanis (13), Sami (15) and Nemo (17). Yanis plays the guitar, tennis and rugby. Sami plays basketball and Nemo loves surfing and playing the guitar (He is part of a band).
    You will enjoy our area if you like swimming and surfing. It is mainly what we will do in July.
    Many places to visit in the area : Carnac, very famous for the stones, Quiberon, Vannes, Lorient...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be sharing our daily life. If you want to really improve your French, I passed a degree in French as a foreign language and I will be able to help you. In exchange, I will ask you to help me to improve my English too...
    Our area is famous for sailing or surfing. In summer we go to the beach almost every day. If you like surfing you will be able to do it with my sons.
    You will also be sharing our family or friends gathering if you wish.
    In July some of us go to a famous music festival in Carhaix : Les vieilles charrues. You may enjoy join us for this event.
    In summer, plenty of evening events in the villages around that you may like.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We expect you to teach English on a daily basis several hours a day. We would like our kids to improve their level in English. For this reason we really need a native English speaking volunteer. Someone who studies to become a teacher would be perfect but not necessary.
    If you feel like doing it, we will also apreciate if you could practice sports with our kids from time to time.
    Since we have 3 boys we think a male traveller would be more suitable.
    We will not ask you house duties except the daily routines with us or taking care of your room and bathroom.
    If you like cooking we can do it together and teach each other new recipes. I am a vegetarian but the rest of the family eat meat. If you are a vegan we will do our best to make you feel confortable and I will enjoy cooking with you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own room and a shared bathroom with the kids.
    You will be able to share every meal with us. We are used to sit together and take time to talk. Family life is very important for us. For this reason, no mobile phone while we are eating :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have never experienced workaway before. If we enjoy it, my older son will probably be a volunteer as soon as he is 18, next year.
    We usually go on holidays in August. In July we simply expect to rest and enjoy the beach after a school year. We also do some work in the house but we are not expecting you to do it.
    Our house is tidy and we really would like to welcome someone ready to respect it.
    Brittany is a touristic area, above all in summer. Many places to visit and enjoy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 562741193213