Join our family and explore one of the most beautiful places in Cobh, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

151 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Update: we’re currently looking for someone till December and beyond. We are not currently able to host short term workawayers and would appreciate if you didn’t apply if you can’t stay with us for 2+ months. Thanks for understanding.
    *we are looking for someone who is vaccinated as we have young children.* experience with children is a must :)

    We are a young family living in one of Europe’s most beautiful towns (according to Condé Nast!!). Cobh is a heritage town with stunning views of Cork harbour, is the access point to Spike Island, is connected to Fota Wildlife Park, and well connected to Cork City (30 mins on train or bus).

    We have two children, aged 1 and 4, and a cranky cat. We are looking for a big sister who will be able to spend 20 hours a week helping us with the kids and doing some housework. We are very flexible with the times and you will have your weekends to yourself.


    You will have your own room in the upstairs loft with smart tv, and high speed internet.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cobh is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Ireland. It is steeped in history, from the famine to the Titanic, rebellions and prisons! Okay, not the happiest history, but very interesting!
    It is a beautiful town (search Cobh on Instagram!) and has a lovely vibe, especially in the summer. It has stony beaches, forests, farmland and a town centre.
    We live in the town. The bus to Cork city is just outside our front door. And the train, which can get you to the city in 25 minutes or to Dublin or Galway in about 3 hours, is a ten minute walk away.
    We are looking for a big sister who will join our family. We would love if she could teach our children (and us!) about her language and culture. Maybe there are creative ways to show our children where you come from, the differences between our cultures, the different foods, art, traditions. We would also like help with the house work.
    We hope you’ll enjoy the beautiful town and nearby city. While we want to welcome you into our family, we also want you to have the interest and independence to explore Cork and the surroundings with your free time. We often go on trips over the weekend which you’d be welcome to join. Or you could spend the weekend doing whatever you want to do.

    As well as learning and improving your English, you will learn about Ireland’s unique history. You will also learn about caring for young children, creative play, and entertaining busy minds

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a big sister to mind the kids and do some housework for 20 hours a week. The rest of the time is yours to explore Cork!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a three storey house in the town. You will have your own room on the third floor (nobody else has a room there). We normally rent out this room (we are rental “superhosts”) but this year we are going to workaway it instead. It’s is a lovely room with beautiful view of Cobh harbour

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 20 hours a week, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 562463524236