Come join our family to create a satisfying, sustainable lifestyle and visit Småland, Sweden

Country

Suecia

36 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a dutch family of 5 (born 67, 69, 02, 04, 07) living in the swedish countryside for over 10 years now. Our main focus during the year is finding and creating a satisfying and sustainable lifestyle. We are interested in permaculture, both in our garden and social permaculture. We have a vegetable garden with polytunnels, chickens and are establishing a small mandala forest garden.

    We as a family can use help in the housekeeping and preparing of meals, garden and vegetable garden and like to meet new people with preferably similar interests. This year we even have some maintenance job, like painting to do and can use some help moving to our new house.

    Our house is surrounded by forest, lakes and farmland and is situated somewhat secluded and quiet. The nearest supermarket/ public transport is 7 km away, the nearest small town (Vimmerby) is about 20 km from Lidhem.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers may be inspired by our lifestyle and may like to learn about permaculture and (self sufficiency) gardening.
    We offer the possibility to experience/ try a good, simple countryside living.
    Småland is a perfekt place to visit when you are interested in the typical Swedish countryliving with the red wooden houses, lakes and Astrid Lindgren.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Do you want to help us to support our daily family living as we are busy in our job (we run a B&B) during the summer and are moving our family home to another village. Besides jobs in the garden and vegetable garden we are also looking for help preparing family meals, cleaning, general maintenance (as painting the garage doors). To be clear, there are no tasks in our B&B.

    Do you have lots of positive energy and a positive work attitude regardless the weather? Please contact us!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in the mansion house in our former apartment (bedroom/ bathroom) and can use a communal kitchen/ living room. Alternatively you'll stay in a guest apartment in the B&B (bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette) when the B&B is closed. In both cases you have lots of outdoor space and garden furniture and an outdoor grill.

    You are welcome to join the family with meals if you like. We are flexitarians, we share the tasks as cooking, dishes, setting the table etc. You take care of the cleaning yourself.

    In the evenings, from 20.00, we like to spent the time with our kids.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In Lidhem you can relax in the garden, go for a walk or biking tour (you can borrow a bike) and there is a lake for swimming on walking distance. Vimmerby is the nearest town with shops, restaurants and a cinema. Vimmerby is well known for Astrid Lindgren. Here you'll find Astrid Lindgens theme park and Astrid Lindgens Näs. Västervik is a somewhat larger town, situated at the coast.

    There is a busstation in Frödinge, 7 km from Lidhem. In Vimmerby there is a train station. At least once a week we travel to Vimmerby or Västervik to do some shoppings and we can give you a lift to the bus/ train.

    If you travel by car it is possible to visit the moose park, nature reservs etc. in eastern Småland.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 562281237264