Help with daily life in a large beautiful house with tropical feel in Central Valley, California, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

110 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a working couple, software engineer and physician. We have a two and a half year old son. We have a live in nanny who takes care of the baby.
    We love gardening and trying different cuisines. We do not eat pork, beef and sea food.
    No smoking and alcohol in the house.
    We like peace and are respectful to all living beings.
    We have a beautiful backyard garden and pool on an acre lot with several fruit trees.
    The house is in a gated community and we live in a small city named Tracy, surrounded by Altamonte mountain ranges and farmlands all around. There are many hiking trails nearby. SFO, bay area and Sacramento is within an hour drive.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about organic gardening and sustainability, Indian culture, healthy living and multiple languages.
    We can interact with you in English, Hindi, Urdu, Marathi, Kashmiri and Bengali. Along with these languages we bring in the corresponding cultural experience which we can share as we interact over meals or coffee or working together.
    We have varied interests and can have very deeper insightful interactions sharing our views on topics ranging from organic gardening to politics to spirituality.
    The learning opportunities include below activities but not limited to them:
    Planning and planting organic veggie garden
    Caring for fruit trees including pruning, pest control, etc.
    Weed control using organic sustainable means
    Setting up green house
    Planning, planting and caring for flower beds

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for general household help including gardening and maintaining the backyard. We live on an acre lot with many fruit trees, organic veggie garden and beautiful pool which needs some tending, we do have a gardener who comes once a week.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Marathi: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with attached bathroom providing fully privacy. Meals provided by us, you can help with the preparations at times.

    We will provide the meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), you can participate in the preparation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are a nature loving family who enjoys being out in the large backyard garden. You can go around visiting nearby places as we are only an hour away from SFO, nearby beaches, etc. The ACE train station is within couple minutes of driving distance which connects central valley with the bay area and SF peninsula.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high speed Comcast cable internet with both wifi and Ethernet connectivity. I am myself an IT professional working from home. Can provide computer desk and chair along with monitor(s).

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 561217544327

Regala Workaway
leer más

Encuentra a tu anfitrión perfecto