Learn and help on our farm in the beautiful Tallangatta Valley, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado  

87 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are lucky to live on a 177 acre farm in scenic Tallangatta Valley in North East Victoria. We have accommodation for large groups such as school camps. At the back of property we have a huge dam with a stunning outlook across the valley. A perfect place to enjoy a relaxing paddle in a kayak. We have beef cattle, mini goats, dog, alpacas, small ponies and a very cheeky deer, plus many different birds visit the property. Our family, Brian & Tanya with children Sean and Layla, really enjoy meeting new people and learning about their countries. We need assistance with general farm maintenance and gardening. We've planted an orchard and veggie patch.

    If you don't have your own transport we can pick you up from Albury/Wodonga.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a stunning environment. You'll learn about the natural and farm environments. We have various animals that enjoy a cuddle or to be fed a treat. We have a very friendly dog, deer and mini goats, who love to get to know new visitors.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with gardening and general farm maintenance. We have lots of things to do and you can choose what suits your skills and you're comfortable to do. We'd like to plant many trees and really need some extra people to help us do this and some of the many small projects we've got planned.

    We've recently put in a large veggie garden and orchard. We hope in the future to be self-sustaining for our family and volunteers. We'd like to add small sculptures/things of interest to our garden. If you are artistic and think you could re-purpose old farm junk into garden artwork, then please come and give it a go.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteers will sleep in a separate accommodation building, that has recently been re-painted and carpeted and is set in a lovely garden. We'll have breakfast and lunch supplies so you can help yourself. We often eat all the meals together. We'll cook a dinner for you to eat with us each night. We can accommodate various diet requirements, please just let us know before you arrive.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off enjoy the property, from swimming in the pool, kayaking on the dam, try out the flying fox or test your skills at archery. Or read a book under a shady tree. Nearby we have lake Hume and National Parks. There is also the High Country Rail Trail nearby, if you are interested in cycling, we have bikes you can use.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    If you have a camper or caravan we can have you stay

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 559378841857