Enjoy lakeside living in the Canadian wilderness, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

97 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    215

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    True Canadian Wilderness living! We are a family of five - a professional couple with 3 boys - living in a log home on pristine Horsefly Lake in the Cariboo region of British Columbia, Canada. We have two lakeside properties here and are part of a very special, creative, caring, diverse and close-knit community. Additionally, we have a unique little property about 2.5 hours from our home that is a cool little project we are working on.

    Our professional backgrounds are in business/management/accounting/tourism and healthcare/management/holistic medicine/nurse practitioner/nurse educator. We love our lakeside lifestyle, as it allows us endless opportunities to enjoy the wilderness and outdoors. Nothing beats working in the city all day and returning home to supper al fresco and a kayak until sunset. We feel so fortunate.

    We have two dogs, a black lab named Poppy and a golden retriever named Buddy, as well as three cats named Yin, Yang and Shiloh. English and Dutch are spoken in the home and we can get by understanding German, French and a tiny bit of Finnish. :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will be able to enjoy one of the most beautiful places on earth, complete with crystal clear water (you can drink directly from the lake), abundant wildlife, a plethora of outdoor activities including hiking, canoeing, kayaking, watersports, gardening, cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, fishing, ice fishing etc. Our very special little village is home to several artists and music is an important part of our community. Most villagers are independent thinkers, from all nationalities and all walks of life, who value nature and a wholesome, healthy lifestyle. We have organic farmers, ranchers and a number of holistic healers in our community. Activities such as yoga and kickboxing are available and the community is very open minded toward and welcoming to visitors. World class mountain biking trails are nearby, with our larger center being about 1 hour away by car.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for some help with things like general maintenance, projects, getting firewood, painting and gardening/yardwork for our properties. For Spring 2021, we will primarily require someone with solid carpentry skills to assist us in fixing a dock as well as some general property maintenance and fetching firewood.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Finnish: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your accommodation is our beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom lakefront cottage! You will have exclusive use of the modern, fully equipped cottage which sits on 2.5 acres and includes its own waterfront and private dock. You will also have the use of our canoe, kayaks and aluminum rowboat. Workaways are responsible for their own meals. Normally, workaways are welcome to visit our home and normally we share the occasional meal together. Unfortunately, due to the current situation with COVID, this looks a little different and we will be following the recommendations of the provincial Medical Health Officer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We believe in living a quality life - working hard but also taking time to enjoy the great beauty around us. Our family life, wellness, personal growth and balance are our priorities. We are all open-minded individuals and appreciate the uniqueness of people. We don't smoke, use minimal alcohol and use no drugs and would expect the same of our guests while they are staying with us...although we definitely don't judge your lifestyle, this is what is comfortable for us. We also ask that you respect our local environment and our wonderful little community.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 555498694446