Learn about permaculture, agroecology and eco-building with our non-profit organisation in Le Fousseret, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

120 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everybody!

    I'am Hicham, In 2016 I started to get interested in aquaponics systems and permaculture. I have spent the last 6 years training and practicing gardening on living soil. I created an ecological transition association at November 2017.
    I'am starting a brand new micro-farm based on agroecology. I appreciate the concept of permaculture and I apply it to agriculture, and eco-building. My project began in October 2020,
    thanks to my friends who helped me. Hence this summer will be My first harvest and I am very excited about it!
    My project is a non-profit organisation.
    Since my farm is still young, you'll be able to bring your own ideas to life on our permaculture design and on other projects.
    at the moment we are creating a new vegetable garden on living soil (Agroecology project)
    Depending on your month of arrival, you will take part in some of the projects.

    If you are willing to discover the universe of permaculture, agroecology and eco-building, don't hesitate contacting me.
    I am looking forward to welcoming you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    * Taking part of the ecological transition
    * Learning about permacultural concept
    * Aquiring skills on auto and self building (wood construction, soil-straw mixture, timber frame and others)
    * Learning about agro ecology and how to hold a farm
    * Enjoying being outside
    * Meeting local people and make friends
    * Discover our amazing region (montains and lakes nearby, sea and ocean not far)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Many activities will take place this year, they are overall around farming and building dedicated facilities:

    * Soil preparation
    * Seedling
    * Planting
    * Harvesting
    * Eco-construction
    * Enjoying being outside
    * Make friends

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to improve my English, in exchange I can teach you French or Arabic

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is 2 types of accomodation, you'll choose the one you'd like to stay in.
    * Camping on a glade in the forest next to the farm ( you can borrow one or with your own tent if you have one)
    * Staying in a 8m² wooden hut we built. This hut is placed on the farm. It is very cosy and very well isolated so it stays cool during the day, and my housse.

    Food will be provided for you. We will be pleased to share all meals with you if you want to.
    Since we have our first crops we can cook our own veggies!

    At the farm there is an outdoor kitchen to cook your food, including a bread oven.

    Note that we don't have internet acces. We usually share our connection with ou cellphone to get internet (4G is reachable here).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Toulouse is not far from our place and we advise you to visit this amazing city!
    There is a train station nearby and we can drive you there if you need.

    Many things can be done on the area, all mountains activities can be done on the Pyrénées Moutains and all sea activities on the atlantic Ocean.

    To move from one place to another you can use the train, or Carpooling wich is less expensive and works pretty well.

    Besides many of our friends visit us during the week, this will allow you to meet local people and make friends!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is no maximum size for your van or camper. You will be able to park it on the farm field, the place is very quiet and peaceful. We do not have electricity and running water on the farm. There will be several solar panels and batteries to charge your phone or computer for instance. We do have a lot of water tanks to provide you fresh water. We'll be filling them as soon as you need it.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    the dog must not go on crops. You must make sure that your dog does not create a problem

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 554966491858