Explore life in Nimpo Lake, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 43 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 feb 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Surround Yourself with the Beautiful wilderness of the Chilcotin Mountians where there are amazing mountians and wildlife. Breathe fresh air be outside! Help build atv trails. Assemble ice igloos and off grid hot tubs. Enjoy a soak after cutting down trees and stacking firewood. Build an outdooor sauna live the off grid dream. Turn an old bus into a greenhouse. In the WInter we need to keep the furnances going the firewood split with a wood splitter of course! There are chickens and rabbits and dogs on the farm to take care of. Farming in the summer. high expections of organic farming. There are projects that need finishing as renovating the property. Any and all cheerful help is needed. There is a bakery and mechanic and tow shop and Rv Park mobile home park on property that are useable but none are running as a business at this time but hope to be by summer time. then I'd be happy to pay once businesses can be opened. Plans to open a campground with atv rentals is also on the books. The atmosphere her is one of freedom farm life self sustaining outdoor life with beauty and wilderness all around. Happiness is our goal and self sustaining.
    This new year I have a new outdoor wood fired sauna and hot tub that need assembling so that we can use them!! I'll add some pics . If your ok with not going to macdonalds youll love it here. ps the closest macdonalds is 3 hours away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn to live off grid hunt fish or do any motor sport skill you like. The list of farm life learning is endless: Cooking baking hobby farm raising chickens rabbits and dogs building fires fences farming tractor back hoe mechancial you name it if you want to learn its here!

  • Ayuda


    All I require is a good attitude and willingness to help and play and live well together.
    Let me know what skills you have so I can best put your skills to work and once here let me know what new skills you want to learn,

    Building a sauna and setting up a brand new hottub on the deck it has arrived!!! I also have a pool now.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak average German and would like to practice speaking more frequently. I am learning Russian online as well. Open to learning any language

  • Alojamiento


    There are 2 bedrooms available in the family home and a studio suite that is getting renovated which I need help finishing.
    Shared meals
    Communication is the key to happiness living together. I am very flexible with requests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I have recently bought a commerical / residential property and have been fixing cleaning it up all summer. There is so much outdoor activities to do here. I have two quads and one snowmobile and one dirtbike conversion sled. There are trails right from my yard for hiking biking sleding atv cross country skiing and more. The nimpo Lake has amazing fishing all year round (ice fishing now). Tweedsmuir park is close. with turner lakes and waterfalls it is so beautiful. There is a corner store post office and restuarant across the street. That is the extend of any public places to go unless you drive 2 hours to Bella Coola.
    I moved from Whistler and lived in a community home for 20 years so I enjoy living with groups or with another person singles couples and families are welcome. I enjoy planning events and doing things together. We live in the country and live a healthy lifestyle there is no need to wear masks on the property or in the home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    any size can be parked

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    friendly pets accepted

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 554586635883