Help out and stay in a tropical paradise near a beautiful beach in Weary Bay, Australia

Country

Australia

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am situated in Bloomfield, 40km north of Cape Tribulation on the edge of one of the last wildernesses on the planet, the Cape York Peninsula.

    The property is 5 minutes walk from Weary Bay, a beautiful beach. It's also where the Great Barrier Reef touches the Coast. Adjacent to it is Cedar Bay, a National Park.

    I have built my house here myself 30 years ago and I value the connection with the natural world. I have been in the area for a long time and I can offer a good insight into the local culture.

    Life here is different with an interest in art and nature.

    I enjoy crocodile spotting on the Bloomfield river, beachcombing reef trips and fishing (weather permitting) and occasional bush walking and I invite you to come along and share a beautiful experience.

    Bloomfield is easily accessible from Cairns by bus. The bus stop is Ayton. I will pick you up at the IGA store. Occasionally I might be able to offer a lift.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will benefit from the contact with the natural world and a chance to meet real Australians.
    You will meet my friends who have lived in the area for a long time.
    Depending on the tasks at hand, you might pick up some building skills.
    This is a private cultural exchange and I very much enjoy good conversations and want to take the time to get to know you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I ask for 4 hours help per day. Generally we do the tasks that need doing and then go on and enjoy life here in the rainforest.

    The work includes some housework (cleaning, cooking), some building (I am adding additional rooms to the house) and some gardening (watering, mowing the lawn, planting), depending on what jobs need to be done while you are here.

    I like to go on trips to Cedar Bay or the Bloomfield river with helpers, so you might work a bit longer one day and we have a trip the next day and less work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is in a small tropical hut with power next to the main house. It sleeps two people and the two beds are equipped with mosquito nets. Hot Showers and toilet are outside. Telstra network (3G) is available but I can't offer WIFI. There is free public WIFI at the library which is a 10min walk away for larger up/downloads.
    Please be aware that the hut is a very simple, open tropical style dwelling, people I have hosted have loved it but if you are very sensitive to insects you might want to bring repellent or insect spray yourself as I don't use these.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Easily accessible by TransNorth bus

    The bus stop is Ayton. I will pick you up at the IGA store.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day (max 25 hours, 5 days a week)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 552597916576