Looking for someone to help out with nearly 5 year old son in Caye Caulker, Belize

Country

Belice

89 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself- Zoe 33
    My husband- Patrick 32
    Our son- 4
    We moved back to Belize and specifically Caye Caulker from Ireland last year to provide a simpler life for ourselves. With less focus on material objects and more opportunity to be outdoors. We are building a name for ourselves as property managers and entrepreneurs. Would just love a little help with my son as we do not think the traditional school system is the route we would like to take but I need some extra time to focus on working.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn to live a MUCH simpler life on the North end of a very lazy and quaint Caribbean island. The motto here is "Go Slow" and you will be ready to live that way!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking for someone to help care for our 4 year old boy. The main requirement is that we find someone with an affinity for kids. Someone who speaks french or spanish or with an education background who can help homeschool him in creative ways with me could be a plus, but we MAINLY just want someone who will slot into our family almost like an "older sibling role". He is active and loves swimming and being outdoors so someone willing to go on adventures with him and educate him using play and discovery rather than sit down 'classroom' sort of ways. He doesn't like to be "pushed" to do anything and it's important the person can read this and pick up on the right ways of interacting with him. There are NO specific work hours or duties, just generally engaging, and playing with him. That could be anything from building blocks while I make lunch, taking him to the beach or playground, watering the plants with him....there's no real routine.
    I repeat this position is not for someone looking for a regimented "x" amount hours of work specifically laid out. We do manage property and there are odd jobs to be done from time to time with them but the focus would always be building a bond with Griffin and hopefully freeing up sometime for myself.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own bedroom and bathroom in a three bedroom house that has a large fenced in yard. We have a big kitchen you can use and are welcome to join us in some meals if you like. We do not have hot water but do have WIFI and AC in all rooms. No laundry facilities on property but a number of laundrettes in the village.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Within eyeshot is the second largest reef in the world where snorkeling and diving are spectacular! Trips to other parts of Belize would be possible-Mayan ruins, jungle expeditions, Garifuna villages etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 551786914885