Help a family with making inspiring change around us in Marsaxlokk, Malta

Country

Malta

389 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/05/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family would love to share experiences with individuals passionate about empowered learning models. Join our kids - 6 year old Maya and almost one year old Magnus - in a multicultural and sustainable conscious household on the beautiful Mediterranean island of Malta. We enjoy and are surrounded by nature and beautiful beaches - all within a 5 to 10 min walking distance, manage a permaculture garden and have vermiculture worm tubs that visiting friends and family love to explore. We love learning as much as we love inspiring positive change around us, so if you are an individual with interesting things to share and love to collaborate - get in touch!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a circular economist, co-founder of a sustainable NGO in Malta, ex-ballerina and lover of all things natural. My partner is an entrepreneur, specialising in startups and social causes. We share a beautiful space in the southern part of the island which is known as one of the oldest worshipping sites in the world - Tas-Silg, Marsaxlokk (also Malta's fishing village). We are surrounded by temple ruins, nature and the Mediterranean sea. We occasionally give permaculture and vermiculture workshops in our garden, opening the space up to individuals who are interested on the subject. Our household shares a mixture of various cultures namely Romanian, Croatian, German, Danish and Maltese creating an interesting atmosphere.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you are a passionate individual who loves to collaborate and have knowledge to share particularly regarding empowered learning models, nature, sustainability and plant based, happy and healthy living. Or if you are an individual with a specific talent (whatever it may be) and are interested in spending time with our children sharing your love for your passion with them.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The villa and penthouse in the Maltese fishing village of Marsaxlokk surrounded by nature and beautiful beaches.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    15 min drive from Malta's international airport and a beautiful drive through view of a vineyard as you enter the village. Marsaxlokk has lots of hiking trails, nature walks, picnic spots, various beautiful beaches, star gazing at the lighthouse, fortification tours, a Sunday market, beautiful church, chapels and great restaurants. Various transportation options to and from the village with direct bus access to the airport and another to the capital city of Valletta, goto car sharing hubs, taxis and car/scooter rentals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 551181443115