Sustainable property with large ornamental gardens

Country

Australia

103 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family owned property north of Byron Bay needs some helping hands. We have beautiful lake systems that need maintenance, citrus orchards and vegetable gardens that need tending and there is much pruning, weeding and watering to be done on this 15 acres. We have a couple of building projects in development. Couples are ideal.
    The property is stunning and a lot of our food is grown here. We have a programme of events that are enjoyable and a couple of residents who are wonderful company. Accommodation is in a well equipped caravan, under cover, with an amazing view of water and birdlife. We are surrounded by birdlife, rare and exotic plants and beautiful weather.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The head gardener on the property is a well-known and very experienced horticulturalist. She is a wonderful teacher and has a lot of knowledge to pass on. This area in New South Wales, north of Byron Bay, is a sub-tropical wonderland!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We welcome couples who enjoy serious gardening as we have many beautiful garden eco-climates from native to subtropical. We would appreciate someone who enjoys building and has skills in that area. If you have a busy mind and creative hands, I think you will enjoy being here.
    Tasks include:
    Weeding and pruning the gardens. Weeding and maintaining the waterways and lakes. Tending the chickens, vegetable gardens and orchards (ie harvesting and hygiene). Mulching and composting, some waste management (weeds etc).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a very comfortable 2 person caravan set in a private part of the property, with lake views and cooking facilities . Also have access to shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 5 mins drive to the local store. If you have access to your own car it is about 30 mins south to beautiful BYRON BAY, 40 mins North to the Gold Coast, and 20 min to POTTSVILLE BEACHES and restaurants, 15 min to BRUNSWICK HEADS for beach and river, and there's much to do in a 20 minute radius: beaches, surfing, fishing, dining, hotels etc. It's a very central part of the northern rivers area on the east coast of Australia!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 545795351555