Help our family practise English in La Selva del Camp, Spain

Country

España

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/09/2019

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3: Manel, the father, Rosa-Maria, the mother, and Yaissa, who is 11 years old. We live at la Selva del Camp, a little village next to Reus and Tarragona (a 100km from Barcelona). Not far away from the Mediterranean sea, and the Montsant Mauntains. We are very happy to live where we live!!
    Yaissa is a very happy girl, who likes playing and explaining stories, a lot. Rosa-Maria, is more quite, and prefers walking and cooking, and Manel has a very good sense of humor, and is a very experienced archer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a typical old house of a little village of Catalonia, although we are not the typical family: Rosa-Maria was born in France and and Yaissa in Honduras, and they adopted each other 10 years ago, Manel comes from Barcelona, and joined the family 4 years ago. So we are definitely a multicultural family!
    Our visitor will be able to practice Spanish (and also Catalan!), and benefit from the family knowledge of the area: best beaches, Tarragona and Barcelona Sightseeing, etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to have someone to be able to practice our english with, who could also stay with Yaissa, 2 o 3 ours every afternoon, during weekdays

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with a double bed and shared bathroom, on the 4th flour of our 5 story-house. Meals will be shared with the family, as well as facilities (washing machine)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    La Selva del Camp, has a lot to offer: cultural, sportive and leisure activities, as well as a number of local walks and trails on the surrounding mountains. Beyond that there's a train station with trains to Reus and Tarragona, as well as Barcelona

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 545436679666