Volunteering at a horse sanctuary and helping at my home in Granada, Nicaragua

  • Nicaragua
  • 197 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    I’m a French girl living in Nicaragua, and I’m driving a horse rescue sanctuary.
    The horse sanctuary exists since 2016 and we have under our care 20 horses.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers will have an amazing opportunity to learn about horse rescue and experience life in Nicaragua! They'll also get to stay with me in my house, have their own room, and be involved in daily activities. Plus, they'll get to take care of some adorable animals and learn about veganism. On top of that, they'll also be able to participate in activities at the horse sanctuary. It's going to be a truly unique and fulfilling experience!

  • Ayuda


    I live in Granada, which is only a 40-minute drive away from a horse sanctuary. I have a few furry friends at home - cats and dogs - that could use some love and attention. Additionally, I could use some help around the house (cleaning rooms and swimming pool, taking care of plants), and with the horses at the sanctuary. Just to clarify, you won't be replacing any existing housekeepers or horse groomers - you'll just be lending a helping hand as a bonus!

    The volunteer time is divided between daily work in my house (cleaning, taking care of animals, taking care of the swimming pool etc) and the sanctuary: we go when it's necessary (it can be every day when there is new rescue or twice a week when no emergency).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    Room with private bathroom, in a beautiful shared house with swimming pool.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This volunteer opportunity is RIGHT for you if:

    - You love horses (you adore horses).
    - You have a general love for animals.
    - You have no problem eating vegetarian.
    - You're not afraid to get dirty.
    - You're proactive, not afraid to suggest new ideas.
    - You enjoy working.
    - You can multitask
    - Carrying heavy loads doesn't bother you.

    This volunteer opportunity is NOT for you if:

    - You have no experience with horses.
    - You're just looking for a place to sleep.
    - You're not curious.
    - You don't have a strong affinity for animals.
    - You cannot eat vegetarian.
    - You don't adapt to emergency and new schedule.
    - You don't enjoy hard work.
    - You don't like getting dirty.
    - You have a strong fear of insects.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can work from the terrace, next to the swimming pool, or in the living room. Internet is good and almost always stable.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park your van in my house or in the sanctuary.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I live with several cats, dogs and horses, so you pet should be pets friendly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 543976144148

Comentarios (1)


Help at a Co-Living space with maitenance and/or hospitality in Popoyo, Rivas, Nicaragua
Unique volunteer adventure in the jungle of Ometepe island, Nicaragua