Join our family on Salt Spring Island BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

99 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a mid 30s family who live on Salt Spring Island, BC. Looking to host Workaways this Spring/Summer to help with yard work/helping with projects around the home, lawn mowing, landscaping, gardening, clearing fallen branches, general labour beautifying the land, as well as some childcare for our two kids, girl 4 and boy 7.
    We have a 2 bdrm travel trailer (2017 model so nice and new and clean! We could host a couple or a couple of friends. The trailer doesn't have wifi but it's a short walk to the main house where you can enjoy the deck and ocean view and get great wifi.
    We'd love some help around the property and entertaining the kids in exchange for your own trailer with full kitchen where you would be in charge of cooking your own meals. We cannot offer nightly meals at this time (definitely some nights we'd love you to join us for a BBQ) as we're only looking for a few hours a day of work in exchange for accomodation. Maybe 3 hours a day of work? Not the usual 5. Then you're free to enjoy yourself the rest of the time. We have two kayaks to use as well as a pedal boat and 2 mountain bikes.
    Looking to host people for 4-6 week periods, as it's best for the kids to get to know you.

    Hope to hear from you!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Salt Spring Island is a beautiful gulf island in BC! You will have a lot of free time to enjoy our ocean front property. It's beautiful and peaceful. We have kayaks and a pedal boat and 2 bikes. There is an island bus to get you around the island. You can also walk into town from our place (about 35 minutes). If you have a car, even better! It's really a beautiful spot. The cabin is rustic, but comfortable. And clean! There are great hikes and beaches all over the island.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Childcare, Gardening, lawn mowing, general labour, fallen branch clearing, maybe some treehouse building (if you have some skills, great! But no worries if not).
    No special skills needed, all easy stuff we can show you how to do!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 bdrm travel trailer (2017 model)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Well behaved dogs are fine.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538733581689