Help our kids to improve their English language skills in the seaside village of Sabaudia, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

416 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    146

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a little young family, two children, a daughter of 8 years old (almost 9) and a little son of 4, my husband and I and our dog.
    I work mainly in the afternoon, so generally speaking I can take you around in the morning or I can teach you Italian or Italian dishes, even though I m NOT a chef.
    I attended university in England and I have had the chance to travel around Europe and Australia, I really loved the food; my husband has travelled to many countries too, and even if it is not required you to cook for us, if you like to make us something typical of your country we'll be happy to help to make and taste it!
    Our daughter goes to some sport activities, so you might be asked to take her there as part of the job; while our son is going to nursery and you might be asked to pick him up. You should be like an "older" sister, which doesn't mean that I have a third child, but a new member of the family who understands that in case of emergency extra help is needed, which has to be responsible and safe, as well as great Fun.
    Our standard day is:
    Wake up around 7am, have breakfast, get dressed and leave the house. The morning is your private time; instead in the afternoon at about 3pm you start working with the kids until maximum 7/8, it depends on the day. We have dinner and spend the evening together. The kids should go to bed at 9/9.30.
    If you are coming in the summer period, the most important thing is to make the children just have great fun, there are no activities fixed except for going to the beach, the park, enjoying the sun, making art, playing, playing and playing again.
    The children are not allowed to watch TV, nor using the computer, or any electronical device, especially during the day, but in the evening they can watch a cartoon before going to bed. We have either sky tv or netflix and a very good internet wifi.
    We live in a little nice quiet village, perfect for nature lovers as we are right in between the sea and Circeo National Park. Of course the area is full of paths to be explored on foot or by bike.
    There is also a lake in which lots of athlets from all over the world train for the Olympics or other important tournaments, Sabaudia is known for the beautiful beaches and it is a sport town. Moreover lots of people surf, windsurf and kytesurf!
    Having two little children we try to eat as healthy as we can, so this means fresh and organic food, especially fruit and vegetables; we always try to make everything homemade. Good and healthy nutrition is quite important for us, especially for the kids, so we avoid any junk food. We are also very open to vegetarian and vegan, but unfortunately I cannot make any tasty dish, so I m more than happy to learn to cook properly and tastily.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The village is little but cute, you can practice Italian very easily as not many people speak English and it is perfect for nature lovers. Around the area there are a lot of things to visit easily reachable also by bike and we are fairly close to Rome and Naples, so on your days off you can always have a tour. I m a teacher, so I can teach you Italian in our free time, as well as some typical Italian dishes.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for an English mothertongue, if not mothertongue very good knowledge (plus some Spanish, German or Chinese would be appreciated) a person who could be an "older" sister for our kids, who they can safely have fun with and learn a lot making arts and crafts, playing and who could teach and improve their language skills.
    My daughter has a good knowledge of English, but she cannot read or write it, so I'd like, as part of the job to increase this aspect.
    None of us speaks Spanish or Chinese, so it would be great if you could introduce the language to the kids in a funny and natural way.
    The help will be mainly in the afternoon, for a maximum of 5 hours a day.
    Two days off to explore the surroundings or join us on short trips. Moreover I ll make sure you ll have time to attend a language course, if you wish to.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom.
    bathroom with shower, kitchen and living room shared.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time you can go to the beach, jogging in the National Park, explore the surrounding area by bike, canoeing or catch a train to get to Rome (it takes an hour) or to get to Naples (it takes a couple of hours roughly). In both cities I can try to provide you an accommodation.
    If you like I can teach you Italian or Italian dishes or if you prefer I ll make sure you ll have enough time to attend a language course or a cooking course.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535914847247