Enjoy the Florida Space Coast and Help Improve My French, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

55 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come enjoy the beach and learn about the unique Florida Space Coast. I live near Cape Canaveral and Kennedy Space Center, from where many astronauts and spacecraft have launched on rockets to outer space. Maybe you will have the fortune of witnessing a launch while you are here.

    I'm a 51-year-old, single man. I work from home as a software engineer. I have traveled a lot individually and as a Workawayer. I experienced such great hospitality as a Workawayer that I wanted to try being a host myself.

    My apartment overlooks the beautiful beach and Atlantic Ocean. We also have a swimming pool, jacuzzi, and tennis/sports courts.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about the history of our area with regard to space and surfing. You can visit Kennedy Space Center and other local sites and learn to surf (I will teach you). You can practice your English, too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm mostly interested in cultural and language exchange and to meet nice people. I'd like to improve my French, learn some of your authentic recipes from home, and maybe have you do some surf photography/videography.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The Workawayer will have a private room with shared bathroom. Meals will be taken together unless you have other plans for the day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I think your stay here should be about 4-7 days. That's long enough to experience the area and relax a bit and short enough not to risk becoming a beach bum and never leaving (which is what happened to me)! As a fellow Workawayer, I know the cost and logistics required to move from place to place when traveling, so I assume that my place is mostly suited if you are already in the region or are planning to visit Orlando. Most planes, trains, and buses go through Orlando (an hour from here), so I am willing to get you from/to Orlando when you arrive/depart.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Cocoa Beach
I'm the one in blue
Pre-dawn rocket launch
Toes in the sand

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535352784626