Volunteer at a remote mountain hostel in Romania.



261 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

  • Descripción


    The King’s Rock (Piatra Craiului) is maybe the most imposing mountain in Romania and also the biggest national wildlife park in the region. It is there where we built our pension. As it is in the wild, our circumstances are “wild” too: the electricity is generated (there is no electric network), the water for the shower is coming from several springs and the heating is managed with wood. So if we want a touch of modern life, we have to work for it, but that’s the style how we like to live, and we try to maintain our fragile relation with nature and with the sanctuary of the place. :)

    We own two buildings, from which there is a direct panoramic view towards the mountain, which shows us a new face in almost every phase of the day (we can never got bored of it). We live together here with my wife, Enikő, and our beloved three years old son, Jonathán. Sometimes we welcome my mother and grandfather too. We have three dogs and countless cats, and a small seed-plot. When we moved here, an old man warned us: “you will see young fellow, those who stay here a while, the deepest reality of themselves will reveal”. Since then we experience the same (sometimes joyfully, sometimes not so much :P), and not just us, but almost anybody, who comes for a longer period.

    We need help beginning with april...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are searching for volunteers mostly for the more restful, off-season periods of the year (from September till May) and preferably for longer periods (2-3 months), because when there is season period, we have more than five hours to work (if someone would like to try this, we are opened).
    We need help in various jobs: the arms of a strong guy are needed to maintain our thermal system: wood splitting, carrying, filling up the system and keeping it clean. We would need a guy also to help us fixing the lesser dilapidations in the buildings occurred by the frequent use and we need help too in the development of our small “complex”.
    We have work for girls/ladies/women too: the cleaning of the rooms, windows, etc., and working in the garden. So it is a great possibility for couples!
    We have guests in the off-season period too (mostly on weekends), so it would be great if you could help us in the kitchen or serving.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You can get an apartment, with your own bathroom and kitchen, or if you are more people, we can give you a huge room in the mansard (a whole level), where you will have a bathroom too. We can prepare together the three meals a day (if you are vegetarian it is OK, because my wife is vegetarian too, so you will get various food) and you are welcomed to a glass of wine, ore a beer at night, if you are in the mood for it. :) There will be short periods when we are gone to a holiday or to business trip, in these periods everything up to you :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 534896495684