Ayuda a una familia Italiana

Country

Italia

616 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    56  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    916

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for skilled helpers, temporary house sitters for a farm in change!

    We are a Dutch family running a organic farm at Rotella since 2011, close to the beautiful city of Ascoli Piceno in the Marches. The crops we commercially grow are saffron, raspberries and we work on seed production.
    We have 2 children, Mels (a 10-year old chap) and Filippa (a 7-year old lady). Their dad, Caspar, enjoys working in the field but he also loves cooking, a.o. with saffron! He is sometimes asked as a chef for events, groups or workshops cooking with saffron and is developing a product line with saffron. at the moment he works on a project back in Holland. Their mum, Anne, also loves to work on the land, enjoys cooking vegetarian/vegan meals and she teaches yoga locally and organizes yoga events. Lots of things going on where a helping hand is more than welcome!

    At the moment we are looking for someone who would like to immerse in Italian country life, staying with us for a longer period helping out with kids, household and veggie plot. At the moment we live in town because of earthquake damage but we have possibilities in the country side to stay.

    Siamo una famiglia olandese e, da quasi quattro anni abbiamo una azienda agricola biologico. Abitiamo nelle Marche, a Rotella (pochi kilometri di Ascoli Piceno) e coltiviamo per vendere lo zafferano, i lamponi e facciamo coltivazioni per semi. Ci sono due bimbi, un ragazzino (si chiama Mels) che ha 10 anni e la piu piccola della famiglia ha 7 anni (si chiama Filippa). I loro genitori si chiamano Anne e Caspar.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can have a taste of Italian and Dutch culture mixed up. We are well integrated so if you speak a bit of Italian you can immerse yourself in Italian lifestyle even more at dinner parties, meeting up with our friends etc. or maybe join me win an Italian yoga class that I teach. International culture as well as we hosted a lot of volunteers from all over the world so we are lucky to be taught a lot via our visitors about food, music, habits etc. And we are interested in yours as well!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As you can imagine there's a lot to do at the farm. We planted saffron bulbs and will have a harvest in October and November each year. We pick the saffron flowers by hand and then dry the stigmas (the actual saffron ) directly afterwards. So a hand (or more) is more then welcome in that period!

    Next to saffron we grow raspberries and coltivate vegetables for seed. All organically, so lots of manual work there in weeding, mulching, and in summer there are weeks of almost daily harvest of raspberries. Next the professional crops we grow as much as possible our own veggies and herbs. We love cooking with what we have and make meals to be as delicious as possible, to have a relaxed and nice time at the table. If you would like help with the household and cooking and the kids during holiday's it's also much appreciated!

    We started on restructering the farmhouse and it's buildings. We try to recycle and re use a lot so if you're interested in eco building and lifestyle, come out to experience, share, learn and help. In winters we cook on a woodstove which also heats the water. Chopping wood is one of the daily tasks at that point. If you decide to apply, please let us know your preference (what would you like to do and also what not).
    We have two lovely dogs, cats and chickens.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two spare bedrooms (with a view!) and we're willing to share the rest of the house with you. Because it's an old farm house life is still very simple. We have a woodstove to cook on which also heats the radiators in the house and hot water. It's basic but we do have a wifi connection. We cook as organically as possible from our own vegetable garden and mainly plants (aka vegan). We always take time to prepare and enjoy our food. If you like to cook, we're also very interested to learn your cuisine!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Those who would like to help us are basiclly welcome all year round. We prefer people to stay with us for a longer period (at least a month), but other suggestions are welcome.

    During the weekends and/or other spare time you can visit lovely hilltop villages like Offida, Montalto, Montedinove and the splendid Ascoli Piceno. Since we consider you as part of the family you're welcome to come with us on family outings.
    We have mountainbikes that you can use to cycle up our beautifull Monte Ascensione. Or you can simply hike up there, visiting an old santuary as you pass by. Looking forward to meet you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week depending on the activities related to the season




































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 5271645534df