Help a family with childcare, garden and household near Marienmünster, Germany



48 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    Vacancy in October 2016!

    Dear Volunteer(s),
    we are an ordinary family with two funny, beautiful, cheeky kids ( boy 4 and girl 6 y.o. ).
    My husband and I both speak english and a little french.
    We live in a four bedroom house in the country within the fantastic Weser Mountain Landscape
    (45 min to Hameln and 50 min to Paderborn. Apart from that you can reach all big towns in Germany by train or even cheaper by bus. We happily help you with your travel arrangements).
    We also can accommodate in a winter tardy, brand new, 9 m long caravan (better than any holiday accommodation!).

    We are easy going ( no stress!! ), quite calm, do drink very little.
    We both work from home and the children currently do not attend kindergarden.

    Currently we are looking for workawayers in the time frame of:

    03 October 2016 - 21October 2016
    08 April 2017 - 21 April 2017
    17 Juli - 29 August 2017

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are traveling through different areas of Germany, northern Westfalia will be interesting to you because the nature is quite different to other areas of the country.
    In case you are interested in German language you will find that the people in this area tend to speak differently and have another outlook on life.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need help with our kids, playing with them outside and inside, keeping an eye on them so they don’t get into any trouble. Basic help with the household. (We have a weekly cleaner!) And some cooking for kids. (If you like cooking I would love to share this job with you.)

    In spring, summer or autumn there is always a lot of gardening that needs doing. We try to get as much work done as possible and usually get extra hands on board.

    We as a family expect our volunteer to be reliable and trustworthy. Confidentiality is also very important to us.

    Smoking is only allowed outside the house and never in front of the children!
    We need to be assured that our children are safe at all times.
    We would love if you were willing to educate us about your culture and language also. If you happen to play an musical instrument or anything you are especially good at we'd love to hear about it.

    We try to eat healthy and organic with lots of vegetables .
    We respect all people ( all colors and backgrounds etc), nature, animals ....

    We live in a very beautiful area of Germany that people come to to make holiday. However we do live in a small village.
    If you like to experience a downtown nightlife - this is not the place for you. We have a village pub and the young people will be excited to meet you and you probably will find friends here easily.

    If you like I can make you several suggestions of what you can do here for fun (trips, day outings etc) but I am just mentioning this so you will have the right expectation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We accommodate in a winter tardy, brand new, 9 m long caravan (better than any holiday accommodation!) very light and friendly with a tv. You will have access to a second separate bathroom that will be mostly used by just you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a very rural, small village but drive to Höxter about twice a week. You could take off Fri-Sun to travel to e.g. Cologn, Düsseldorf, Bremen, Hamburg, Berlin etc.
    We will take you on trips to learn more about the area and small towns around us.
    The village live is very friendly and there are many young people who would love to meet you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 525772129878