English teaching in the family in Germany, in Lübeck is an interesting old city near Hamburg

Country

Alemania

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four: Zaneta(44, I’m from Poland but I live 20 years in Germany), my husband Lennart (50) and our two children Maja (19) and Anton (15). My husband is an engineer, he has a little trade company for hitting, air conditioning and sanitary. I do bookkeeping in his company. We live in a nice little city in north of Germany. It is near Lübeck and about 60 km from Hamburg. To the Baltic Sea there are 15 km. We are a fun-loving family with many different interests. We love to travel, get to know other cultures and meet interesting people. Our main goal is to learn English. We would like that a Workaway would teach our sun English, he understands quite a lot but does not speak much). We are looking for a young native speaker of English for him, welcome male and athletic. Our sun plays football and ride a bike. You both can do sport together and talk English.
    The parents are interested in practising the language too.

    You would be expected to do some household chores like a bit of cleaning, working in the garden, maybe cooking or painting in the house, what you like.

    We are not vegetarians but don't eat much meat. If you are a vegan /vegetarian we are happy to learn form you some cooking.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to show you our city and the surroundings. Lübeck is an interesting old city with more and more foreigners coming every year. We are ready to introduce you to our German customs and culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will be required to teach our sun English and practise it with the parents too. You will be expected to do a little bit of houshold chores like cleaning, cooking, gardening or maybe painting... we talk about you like to do... :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a room on your own and a bathroom only for you. We live in a house with a little garden and a nice roof tarrace. Of course, you are welcome to use all the facilities at all times. You can use our bikes to move around the city

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 525396838624