Join our family in a beautiful country mountain region near Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family of three (mum and two children under 13) who live on a picturesque 100 acre farm in the Macedon Ranges region of Victoria. We love our animals which includes, 50 sheep, 2 dogs, 2 horses, a cat and a huge mob of wild kangaroos.

    I work full time in Melbourne which is a one hour drive each way on week days and then again on weekends for children’s sport (figure skating). The farm is a little bit isolated so the right person would need to be happy to be alone while I’m at work and the children are at school. I can drive you in to Melbourne and back for sightseeing in your personal time on my way to and from work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    For the right person that would value peace and tranquillity, the farm is in a lovely location and part of a beautiful country mountain region. We are a reasonable commute to Melbourne for sightseeing and only a 30 minute drive from Melbourne airport.

    We love cooking healthy food and love our sports. You will experience a small country community, city life and learn a bit about winter sports for children. Abundant native flora and fauna including lots of kangaroos.

    You would also experience a real working farm.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I’m looking for help around the house, with children’s activities, some cooking, cleaning, window cleaning and basic gardening.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own private bedroom in shared family house with own bathroom and good wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I commute regularly to Melbourne and can offer transport lifts in personal time on my way to and from work. We have mobile phone service and good wifi.

    The farm is near hanging rock and Mt Macedon where there is beautiful hiking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 524734667979