Help with organic gardening and building in Faial da Terra, Sao Miguel

  • Portugal
  • 872 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 07/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    15 days minimum stay
    Hello, I'm Géraldine, 40yrs old French woman leaving at Faial da Terra south east of Sao Miguel with Greg my partner. We are also working at Ponta Delgada a part of the week. At Faial, on the hill, I maintain & develop a 3000m2 garden rich of a large variety of plants from all climates. Perennials, fruit trees, aromatics and some vegetables. 3 hives, frogs, 1 cat, lot of birds. There is a wooden caban equipped with basic for cooking (no electricity ).
    At 5 min by foot in the heart of the village,  is the main house where we live.
     
    IMPORTANT
    Faial da Terra is a remote village, 9km from Povoação. Buses from Monday to Friday only.
    Please give these informations if you like an answer:
    When & how long do you want to stay
    What is your experience
    What is the color of the white horse of Henri IV?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Organic farming, subtropical plants, local culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    the garden is set on a hill and much of it is terraced. The work requires good physical condition. You may be required to work alone: attention, observation and autonomy are necessary.
    Cleaning: remove some plants to provide light, air and cover the ground
    Pruning: old wood, hedges, more if interested for
    Cutting grass: brush cutter
    Processing mulch: machine use
    Planting, cloning, propagation...
    Harvesting seeds, fruits..
    Several building or renovation works in the garden and at home. People with  knowledge and experience in carpentry or construction, bricoleurs are warmly welcome!
    At home  help us to maintain the house clean & welcoming, in & out and to be part of the daily organisation as manage garbages & recycling, clean chickens place, planing good meals, watering in the greenhouse...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are French, even if we can speak English & Portuguese, we always can to improve !

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending season or needs, wooden caban in the garden or a room at home.
    Food is shared,  basics to provide together regularly depending special needs. Fruits, veggies, aromatics and jams, honey from the garden depending season. we are flexible for special diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Day off is not especially on weekends

    Buses from /to Faial da Terra only Monday to Friday 8am, 14.20 PM (+9am school period) Povoação/FdT 12.30 pm,  4pm(school period), 6pm

    At Faial there is : 1 grocery, 1 café, 1 restaurant
    Povoação is at 9km: hospital, supermarket...
    Beautiful trails to explore, seaside to enjoy ...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours, 5 days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 524428494771

Comentarios (10)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)












Loving family welcomes an extra pair of hands in central Portugal
Help with family permaculture design and techniques in Melo e Nabainhos, Portugal