Join us at home and help with some gardening and maintenance projects in the Haute Vienne, France

Country

Francia

4 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2020

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Australian / Irish couple who live for the summer in central France where we have our house and a holiday cottage. During the European winter, we head back to our other home in Australia. Summer all year for us!
    As our home is closed down for winter, we are looking for help to get the gardens ready for guests and some general maintenance projects.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a sociable couple and enjoy a glass of wine and good company.
    Working with us will give you a French rural experience. Our home is surrounded by farmland and beautiful scenary. We are 2 kms from the village of Bussiere Poitevine.
    We have 2 bikes you are free to use to enjoy the country paths and surrounding area.
    Some other towns near to us are Montmorillon, Bellac, Limoges and Poitiers.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are ideally looking for a couple aged over 30 who are happy to work independently and help with gardening, weeding and general maintenance.
    We are looking for help for about 2 weeks in early June to get our garden and gite ready for summer guests.
    Someone who is a tiler would be highly regarded as we are planning to tile our kitchen floor this summer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying in our lovely gite / holiday cottage. You will have the choice of a double room or twin room with your own bathroom.
    A continental breakfast will be provided for you to prepare for yourselves in the cottage kitchen, then join us for lunch and dinner. You are free to prepare any of your own meals in the cottage kitchen if you prefer to purchase your own food .
    The cottage also has a lounge room / sitting room with satellite TV. WiFi is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your free time you can relax and enjoy the gardens, cycle, go for walks, visit our local village.
    We are happy to take you to visit some local places of interest such as the markets and vide greniers on the weekends.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 521628269638