Language and cultural exchange with our students in Kara Balta, Kyrgyzstan

Country

Kirguistán

145 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/11/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our Language School offers a language training program to German and English native speakers. We have had several volunteers from Germany who have had a great time here and contributed to our task of providing better education for young Kyrgyz students.
    Our language school is located in Kara Balta, a small town close to Bishkek in Kyrgyzstan. You are welcome to share our family home close to the city centre, spend time with us and learn about our rich and still nomadically-influenced culture. We have three children aged 6, 9 and 14 who you are invited to exchange some stories and laughters with, but of course you have your own room and can also enjoy your privacy.
    You are expected to prepare and teach three days a week, so you have enough time to travel and explore the (evidentially breathtaking) mountainous regions surrounding us. You will have access to a free Russian or Kyrgyz language course and, of course, a good amount of traditional Kyrgyz food as well as a warm and welcoming environment.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Kyrgyzstan is a uniquely beautiful, yet still unexplored country where Central Asia presents itself at its best: Orient and Post Soviet Culture join here into a buzzling bazaar life full of unexpected turns and side corridors. Of course, it is the perfect location for hikers, trekking fans and nature lovers - the adventure starts just outside of the town and allows you to experience peaks of more than 5000 metres height.
    Living with us, you will be able to really learn something about our culture, cook and eat traditional dishes and stay in yurtas when we visit the countryside in the weekends.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our students are between 16 and 25 years old and either wish to live and work in a foreign country or just want to improve their language skills in order to get better opportunities concerning jobs and further education. The study groups are usually composed of not more than five students. We have a lot of books and teaching materials, we just need your natural skills in your mother tongue and your readiness to share them by composing and holding lessons - do not worry too much about whether you will be able to fulfil these tasks, as long as your commited and willing to be a good teacher even just speaking to our students in your language will help them very much.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Kyrgyz: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a very big room for yourself. We usually don't sleep in beds in Kyrgyzstan, but you will be provided with a cozy and warm mattress-like constellation on the floor (a relict from the nomadic times).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local transport is available right outside the house. Getting around is generally very cheap for foreigners. It takes about one hour to get to Bishkek, and we drive there often so you can join us if you want. There will be more volunteers in the capital area who you will get the chance to meet up with. If you have a look on the map, you will see that the big Kyrgyz National Parks, Cultural Sights and even the alpine areas are not far from your possible future living place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 6 hours/day, 5 days a week (including preparation time)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 521523354743