Help me take care of dogs in Juuka, Finland

Country

Finlandia

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in country side in North-karelia Juuka, Finland together with my 28 huskies. My own children are already adults. I do small turist business like a husky-tours.
    I live in 8 km out of the Juuka city. Nearest food shops, pharmacy and other shops are there. My house is finnish tradetional wooden house with amenities. i have a sauna inside the house and also other sauna on the pond.
    Huskies live in the same yeard,so howling is also part of the nightlife here (especially when female dogs are in heat).
    I need help with dogs everyday living. Preparation of dog feeding,give the food,cleaning of pens,training and ensuring the daily well-being of dogs. Shoveling snow, carrying firewoods,prepairing family meals and cleaning the home.
    The work is done with Finnish work ethic and it is not light work (weather conditions, hard frost,a lot of snow work, hevy things to carry).
    i will offer you working clothes and warm shoes.
    The use of alcohol is completely prohibited ! I don`t smoke so your advantage is if you don`t smoke either

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will see Finnish life style, enjoy pure nature, learn how to take care of dogs, enjoy many kind of weather. i live near by "Koli" national park, where you can see Finnish natonal landscape, go down hill skiing, rent a fat tyre mountain bike even in winter. In this part of Finland you can go hiking snow shoes, cross-country skiing, ice skating. summer time hiking in forest, swim in pure lakes, go paddling, fishing. so you have opportunity try many fine things. The nearest big cities are Joensuu (100km) and Kuopio ( 120 km) where are more shops ,cinemas, museoms ect.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    i invaite you to share life in small husky-farm with friendly huskies. Help me take care of dogs, home work, general maintenance, making the snow work in winter time and gardening in summer time.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live together with me in my house. You get you own room. Food we make in same kitchen. and chare life like a family. Some dogs spend time inside house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I will take you different place, if you have a driver's license you can borrow my car as needed. ( first we make sure that you survive winter driving :).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can keep your vehicle in the yeard of my house. electricity is provided

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 521411724329